We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a wonderful lodging choice.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Our room was spacious and beautiful. The breakfasts were outstanding. The property (both inside and out) is impressive. We enjoyed conversations with the innkeepers and with the other guests.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingteacher406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 315 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2009

We stayed two nights in August. The house was a wonderful log building, our room was large, comfortable and looked out on beatiful garden/stream area. Beware, the breakfasts are huge and delicious!
We did hiking during the day in the Rocky Mtn Park, the bear lake trails are very crowded, try the cub lake trails. They are wooded and fairly easy.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanMarcosTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Rudy and Hilde

The setting is absolutely beautiful and the hosts, Hilde and Rudy, made us feel like we were family--very warm, friendly and very accommodating. We chose the Alpine Flower Suite for our two night stay and it was very delightful and comfortable--it also features the master craftsmanship of Rudy and the artistic abilities of Hilde. Both mornings we were treated with an outstanding breakfast in a beautiful log dining room overlooking a back yard that is gorgeous with its flower garden, pond, and flowing brook. Thanks for a beautiful and memorable stay Rudy and Hilde--and we will look forward to returning! John and Deborah

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarmerNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Our stay at the Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast in Estes Park, CO was a very refreshing time. We occupied the Romantic Rose room which was furnished wonderfully, plenty of room in both room and bath with very confortable couch and ottamon. Also, we were glad to have mini-microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker with water, coffee, tea, etc. provided, as well as fresh cookies to welcome us. The view from the balcony [which had chairs to sit in] of mountains and Mary's Lake was spectacular. The breakfasts both mornings were superb, relaxing and a time to get to know our hosts and the other guests.
Our only suggestion is that the doors to the main house be closed off more frequently so as to provide more privacy and a lower noise level for guest staying in Romantic Rose room which is directly off hallway to main house.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingdombusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

we enjoyed an awesome vacation at this bed and breakfast in the mountains. The elk visited near the home almost every day and the location was excellent. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our time in Estes Park.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatbridgeguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Rudy and Hilde made us feel like family. The spacious, private and quiet room was stocked for any situation we could think of. The views and gardens are breath taking. Breakfast was incredible. We needed to be out early (predawn) one day to view wildlife and when we returned later in the morning they served us our breakfast late. We had a wonderful time.

Dave & Cindy from Kansas City

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

The Sonnenhof B&B has everything. Beautiful scenery, Comfortable rooms, Great breakfasts and Wonderful hosts. Rudy and Hilde made us feel right at home. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacesetterTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,480 reviews
3.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
322 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
69 reviews
3.1 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
615 reviews
1.6 mi away
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast

Address: 650 Lakewood Ct, Estes Park, CO 80517-7157
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast winter view ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sonnenhof Hotel Estes Park
Sonnenhof b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing