We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome and relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in several B&B's in the past 35 years but none have been as nice or as complete in every facet of the Inn as the Sonnenhof. The attention to detail is unsurpassed in our
experiences, the quality is top notch and Rudy and Hilde are the most hospitable Innkeepers that
we have meet. The surroundings of nature combine to create a wonderful place to relax, refuel and reconnect with what is real and good in life. I cant wait to get back soon I hope.

Paul P.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mountainman162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
276
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I recently celebrated our 20th anniversary here. I booked based on other reviews and I have too say I was not disappointed! Our stay was even more remarkable than I had imagined! Hilde and Rudi are were such nice hosts, engaging and hospitable. The breakfasts were outstanding! Pancakes, eggs, fruit, waffles, muffins, sausage, etc, etc. All the food was fresh and delicious! Our room was large and comfortable (the photos don't do it justice!). Rudy has done all the woodwork in the house and it is remarkable! Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed staying here! I HIGHLY recommend this B&B!!!!

Room Tip: The Golden Aspen room has a private patio overlooking the backyard gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for a three night getaway. Could not be happier! Loved our room, loved the surroundings, the owners were lovely and very accommodating. Every aspect was top notch. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawkeyemocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

For our honeymoon we booked three nights at Sonnenhof.

The owners Hilde and Rudi are very kind and friendly. The breakfasts were outstanding, almost everything was homemade. Great waffles, french toast, pancakes, pie, fresh fruit, everything you wish. Besides the great breakfast we had nice conversations with Hilde and Rudi.

The rooms are beautiful, very clean and have good beds. The furniture in Austrian/American style and is made by the owners themselves.

This bed and breakfast has character and is a high recommendation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siebei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cypress
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

What a beautiful bed & breakfast. It is located in such a pristine location, overlooking Estes Park. The B&B itself is absolutely stunning, with hand carved woodwork. The rooms were exceptionally clean and wonderfully decorated. The owners were so kind and full of good cheer. I saw more than a few of the other guests giving them a hug as they were checking out. Very warm atmosphere at very reasonable rates; you just can't go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daseffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were lucky enough to spend five nights at Sonnenhof B&B. Their home is beautiful and in a peaceful, incredibly picturesque setting. Hilde & Rudy are absolutely delightful, and made sure we were treated to a new, delicious & plentiful breakfast each day. We stayed in the Romantic Rose Suite which was so comfortable, spacious, quiet and had gorgeous views from our deck. We have stayed in many B&Bs, and this is one of our favorites. We plan to return to Estes Park next year and will definitely return to Sonnenhof!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb60565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights at the Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast. We could not have asked for a more perfect place to call home while visiting the Rocky Mountain National Park. Rudy and Hilde are excellent hosts who have thought of every detail to make sure that their guests are comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and the house is clean and wonderful. Hilde's breakfast is a feast and an event of its own. We look forward to planning another trip to Estes Park and staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Europetravels01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.2 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
3.1 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
2.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
3.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.6 mi away
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast
Address: 650 Lakewood Ct, Estes Park, CO 80517-7157
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast winter view ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sonnenhof b&b
Sonnenhof Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing