We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Bed and Breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
650 Lakewood Ct, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 21 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Best Bed and Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights at the Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast. We could not have asked for a more perfect place to call home while visiting the Rocky Mountain National Park. Rudy and Hilde are excellent hosts who have thought of every detail to make sure that their guests are comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and the house is clean and wonderful. Hilde's breakfast is a feast and an event of its own. We look forward to planning another trip to Estes Park and staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Europetravels01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
266
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mineral Bluff, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were so fortunate to stay the night at this lovely B&B. I wish we would have arrived earlier to really enjoy the grounds. Rudy and Hilde are pros and do an excellent job with the upkeep, cooking, and everything else that makes this B&B perfect. Our Aspen room was like home for 2 weary travelers. The entire home is spotless and Rudy and Hilde made us feel at home instantly. We were so saddened to leave so soon but have decided to plan a trip specifically to the area so we can return to see Rudy and Hilde. The breakfast was so delicious and beforehand we sat out on our patio and birdwatched for hours. This place is a gem!
Melanie and Andrew

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I have traveled to Estes Park, CO for years but have never stayed anywhere we loved as well as Rudy and Hilde's Bed and Breakfast. It is beautiful. The food is amazing. The rooms are lovely, comfortable and extremely clean.
We did indeed feel like important guests in their home. They made sure we felt comfortable and the fellowship was sweet.
We look forward to repeat visits as often as time will allow.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Romantic Rose Room and it was perfect. Each of the suites has it's own charm...
See more room tips
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I just celebrated our 28th Anniversary at Sonnenhof B&B. What an amazing place to stay. Without a doubt this is one the most beautiful and stunning places we have visited. The room was amazing! Rudy and Hilde were the best hosts one could ask for. The breakfast was wonderful, as well as the recommendations for a romantic dinner. We will be coming back year after year.

Room Tip: All rooms at ther Sonnenhof B&B are wondeful, with great views and very private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Rudy and Hilde are charming hosts and the Sonnenhof is a comfortable, convenient place to stay for the Rockies National Park. Breakfasts with our hosts were delicious with waffles, French Toast and omelettes on different mornings. Our room,the Golden Aspen Suite, was comfortable and included a kitchenette with a seating area where you could watch the deer and others wildlife. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

What a wonderful experience! Rudy and Hilde are such wonderful people. Everything was absolutely the best. Beautiful room with extra goodies, tasty breakfast and a gorgeous setting. Simply put...book some time at Sonnenhof!!!

Room Tip: Every room has it's own personality. All done with love and care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in at least 8 different B&Bs, including 2 others in Estes Park. Of those 8, the Sonnenhof is #1 in hospitality, #1 in breakfasts and #2 in accommodations. This B&B is our all-time favorite and we will be coming back on a regular basis.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peters_Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.2 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,939 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
3.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
3.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast
Address: 650 Lakewood Ct, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast winter view ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sonnenhof b&b
Sonnenhof Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing