We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barbara05...
Albany, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous place!”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Gorgeous house, everything very nice, the view from the deck really incredible - we didn't want to leave. Spacious, clean, well-equipped. Close to the wonderful hiking trails of Rocky Mountain National Park. Will definitely return if in the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly R
Michigan City, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful home with beautiful view!”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This home was beautiful and had absolutely everything we needed for our stay. It was fully stocked and very comfortable. The service at the office was great too. Everyone was very kind and wanted to make sure we had an amazing time.

On top of the home being beautiful, the view was breathtaking! The whole front room overlooks the beautiful Rocky Mountains and probably offers one of the best views in town. Pictures can not even begin to describe what it is like to sit on the porch and take in the scenery.

If you're thinking about this, please remember that it is the upper level of a duplex and that there is a permanent resident that lives downstairs. We had the pleasure of meeting her and she is very kind. We were traveling with two small children and talked to her about how well sounds travels through the walls/floors so that we wouldn't bother her. She pointed out that she can definitely hear footsteps, especially of young children running and that heavy running/jumping is enough to cause vibrations that are strong enough to knock things off her shelves. After the week was over, she said that she didn't even know we were upstairs, but this is something to keep in mind if you are traveling with small children.

Thank you for a wonderful vacation. We will be visiting again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlomom4...
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Second visit just as great as the first!”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our second visit to Alleman North with our family. Our first visit was six years ago. They have made a number of upgrades- which have been well received!

The views are incredible. You would be pressed to find another location in Estes Park to even come close! We have stayed in 3 other units at Windcliff, and Alleman North has the best view for the money and floor plan that suits our family best.

It was quiet. While we occasionally heard neighbors on their decks, I did not hear the cars go by like at other places.

Other positives: wifi/cell access has improved, kitchen was stocked with extras (sandwich bags, coffee filters, spices etc of things we didn't need to buy but needed just a little of), wildlife strolling by in the evenings, and decent space in each bedroom.

Another big plus for us is that there are desks in two of the bedrooms- my husband works remotely and we travel a lot! Sometimes he struggles to find a place where he can work quietly and we can enjoy ourselves. Alleman North was a perfect fit for us (although he finds it very hard to work there because he wants to be enjoying the view or hiking up Teddy's Teeth).

The only drawback for some would be the bathtub/shower- the side of the tub is unusually high and it is difficult to step in. It did not bother us, but it could be a challenge for others.

We hope to stay there again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Littleton CO
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing