We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't beat the beautiful surroundings and the great cabins.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
YMCA of the Rockies
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
1 review
“You can't beat the beautiful surroundings and the great cabins.”
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We stayed in one of the newer two bedroom cabins. They look just like the older ones, just more updated kitchen. The quietness of the surroundings was awesome. Our great nephews enjoyed the sledding. We love not having a TV to compete with family games, laughter and just sitting around the fire and talking. A must stay if you are coming to the Rocky Mountains in Colorado.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyMountains49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    270
    64
    25
    26
See reviews for
579
70
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2010

The YMCA of the Rockies has great cabins that are rustic and cozy. There are no TV's to distract you! The house had plenty of games for the family to play and just have fun. The activities we participated in at the "Y" were amazing; broom ball, roller skating, ice skating, swimming, sledding and volleyball are included in the daily rate.

We saw loads of wild life and felt like we were in the middle of it all. The YMCA is located just minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park and the city of Estes Park. Both really amazing places to play and shop. We even visited the Stanley Hotel while in Estes Park but didn't see Steven King!

We will be going back to the YMCA in the spring this year! It was amazing!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAHoustonDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
2 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Family Christmas trip. Perfect weather. Delicious and beautiful Christmas buffet. Everyone friendly. Plenty of activities for all ages.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We calculated 24 family visits to the Y camp and it seems to get better and better in every way, every year. The Christmas Buffet is a magnificent feast and it is clear that the staff want to be there, they are cheerful and delightful. From the small, (the front desk loans a bit of scotch tape to re wrap a present, they give good advice, the gift shop staff is cheerful too) to the large - everyone, but everyone is friendly, genuinely and authentically friendly.

There was no box to check for parents whose *adult* children come back year after year, just for the visit to the YMCA of the Rockies. Some years they bring the people they are dating. The setting inspires us to hold each other close in our hearts, to enjoy the beauty and majesty, to be happy to be alive and to make wonderful memories.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denverpax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We love coming to the YMCA of the Rockies. We've been twice now~ once in a lodge room as a couple and once in a cabin over Christmas with our 2 toddlers & extended family. Love it! We're finding more activites each time we go. We're really looking forward to going on a family weekend. Lots for kids to do. We had a great time at the rollerskating rink (complete with 50's, 60's & 70's music!) & we look forward to trying out the indoor swimming pool next time! Just beware that the buffet style dinning is a bit pricey for the quality of the food. We've eaten there for breakfast & dinner and weren't pleased on either occasion. Food was dry/stale & we could not find a single kid friendly thing for our 2 & 4 year olds to eat @ dinner. We won't let this stop us from going again though!! We'll just plan ahead for alternate eating ideas. All in all it's definately a great time for families & a good value in Estes Park!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainchel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Our family rented a family vacation home that slept 10 at the YMCA of the Rockies. We were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful our cabin was. We had plenty of room for everyone and the views were wonderful. We enjoyed a wonderful time playing games, laughing and walking outdoors. The resort staff were friendly and helpful. We had such a great time that we have decided to make this a yearly Thanksgiving tradition.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baseballmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2009

We stayed in the newer lodge, Longs Peak Lodge. Nice rooms - each lodge has its own "family room" area too in the lobby, where you can gather and there's a double sided fireplace. Most rooms have 2 full beds and a futon mattress to put on the floor for a third sleeper, but no adult would want to be on the futon mattress. Our kids loved it and took turns on the floor mattress. Full bed was a little small for us, but the mattress and bedding were great. Extremely clean and nice finishes like granite in the bathroom. No TV in the lodge or the rooms, though, which was a bummer. Great activities like guided hikes, nature lessons, bingo, all kinds of games and puzzles to check out, ping pong, pool table, indoor swimming, roller skating rink, any activity you can imagine, are available. And you are surrounded by mountain views on every side. Steer clear of the dining hall cafeteria. Overall, an AMAZING place!! Great military family deals too. Ideal place for a family reunion as they have lodges and cabins.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jng2gw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.1 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
572 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
449 reviews
4.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
3.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
761 reviews
3.4 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YMCA of the Rockies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YMCA of the Rockies

Property: YMCA of the Rockies
Address: 2515 Tunnel Road, Estes Park, CO 80511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located outside of Rocky Mountain National Park. We have 7 lodges and 206 cabins spread over 860 acres. Perfect for family vacations, reunions, retreats and conferences. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ymca Of The Rockies Hotel Estes Park
Ymca Of The Rockies Estes Park Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing