We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are going to Rocky Mountain National Park, this is the place to stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
YMCA of the Rockies
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, NY
1 review
“If you are going to Rocky Mountain National Park, this is the place to stay.”
Reviewed September 7, 2009

My family loved this Y camp. We started out from Denver and this was the first place we stayed. We had booked two nights but extended our stay for a third night (we had to change cabins). We booked a basic cabin which has a full kitchen, two bedrooms and a living room area. Our front porch looked right out on the mountains. The great thing about this was that we were able to prepare our own meals and save money. We did have a problem with the kitchen sink leaking, but it was fixed as soon as we called. We actually tried to book another night at the end of our vacation since we loved it so much, but it was Labor Day weekend and they were booked. Estes Park is a cute little town too. We enjoyed walking around. One suggestion, if you are going to shop at the Safeway, get yourself a Safeway card or you will end up spending a lot more money on food!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbanyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    273
    65
    26
    27
See reviews for
594
71
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2009

My family and I stayed at the YMCA of the Rockies for a family weekend upon my husband's return from Iraq. This was an amazing trip! Very relaxing with a lot of bonding time. We were able to go hiking, swimming, make arts & crafts, play putt putt and spend time together. We never felt the need to leave the YMCA grounds. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niks2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2009

This is a great place to relax after a day of hiking in the Rockies. Good restaurants in the Estes Park area are not too far. The cabins at the YMCA are clean and cozy. I would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmjmtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2009

This was our second stay at YMCA of the Rockies - Estes Park, and our first in a lodge room. We stayed in the new Longs Peak Lodge, which is very nice and very much like staying in a hotel. Two breakfasts are free each day with the room at the buffet. The breakfasts are not particulary great but is an excellent start before a day of hiking. We used the indoor pool, our two kids loved the craft center, and we played multiple rounds of free mini golf. It is only a short shuttle or car ride into the park for great hiking. Free wireless throughout the very large grounds is a great feature. This is an ideal base for a family at Rocky.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, MN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Upon entering our room in the WInd River Lodge at Estes Park my family asked me what was missing. I noted that we were without the standard television...I opened the curtains and showed them Rocky Mountain National Park. Just 2 days later my 9 year old noted on the way back from the pool that without a television we had more time to do things together as a family.

This was the icing on the proverbial cake! My family never vacations longer than 5 days in one spot but were reluctant to leave not only the YMCA but the area. Volunteers and paid staff alike all had a positive attitude and a willingness to please the guests.

We will be returning!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarshallJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big city
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2009

I was given a list of places to stay in Estes Park, so I contact the YMCA and space was available. The place is very family oriented with lots of activities/events for the whole family. My lodge did not have a tv, microwave or refridgerator, but that was fine. Without TV, gave me an opportunity to rest and read. Since I was traveling along, I stayed in the lodge, The room had a double bed and a set of bunk beds, lots of space for famiy of 4. The cost also included 2 free tickets for breakfast buffet. The room was clean, neat and orderly and room was made up every day.

Since the facility has various types of facilities, other rooms may include other type of ammenities. I would return to the YMCA of Rockies any time I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigcitygirlsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis MO
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2009

There were so many activities, we never even found time to swim in the large pool. It's at the doorstep to Rocky Mountain National Park, a short ride from whitewater rafting, great golf, and there's always something to do when you get back like free miniature golf, disc golf, horseshoes, tennis, game room, etc. It's nonstop activity if you want it. I suppose there were places to relax, but we didn't look for them.

I wish we had another week there!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frainstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.1 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
595 reviews
4.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,396 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
309 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#17 of 29 in Estes Park
463 reviews
3.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YMCA of the Rockies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YMCA of the Rockies

Property: YMCA of the Rockies
Address: 2515 Tunnel Road, Estes Park, CO 80511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located outside of Rocky Mountain National Park. We have 7 lodges and 206 cabins spread over 860 acres. Perfect for family vacations, reunions, retreats and conferences. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ymca Of The Rockies Hotel Estes Park
Ymca Of The Rockies Estes Park Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing