We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Cabin - The Best of the best in Estes!!”
other travelers have booked this property
The wildlife like to drink at our pond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The wildlife like to drink at our pond.
cozy living room kitchen going into dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The wildlife like to drink at our pond.
cozy living room
kitchen going into dining room
dining room with a view
bright kitchen
well equipped
main floor w queen
Main floor full bath
upper office nook
upper w single and room for a single air bed
Space for another single air bed.
upper bed w queen
Upper 3/4 bath
back door into laundry room
washer dryer provided
stairs to open space and fire pit
Views!
Antique wagon is a great place to take pictures.
Picnic area taken the end of September.
Deer from the living room window.
Elk from the living room window
Very private location with no close in neighbors.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shelspaur
iowa
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Cabin - The Best of the best in Estes!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I have been making trips to Colorado for surgery every 1-3 months for the past 6 years. One of our favorite places to go while we are in the mountains is Estes Park. We have stayed in multiple cabins and hotels in Estes just her and I as well as our entire family over the years. This past week we planned to stay in Denver the duration of our trip and at the last minute changed our minds and decided to try to find a cabin in Estes for a couple of nights. We are so happy that we did! While searching for places I happened across Aspen Acres and Mary. She immediately responded that the cabin was available and she was more then willing to allow us to stay just a couple nights which is highly unusual for cabins around RMNP. This trip we had 6 of us: myself, my husband, our 18 year old daughter who has the surgeries, her boyfriend, and our 14 and 9 year old sons. Mary and the cabin made this trip one of the best we have ever taken to Colorado! As soon as we pulled in the drive we were in love! The cabin is located in a very peaceful and quiet setting with a beautiful pond and gorgeous views of the mountains only a couple minutes drive to either downtown Estes Park or RMNP entrance. She has the cabin stocked with almost everything you could possibly need. We loved feeling like we were at home and being able to just enjoy our time together. The kitchen is fully stocked, there are two bedrooms upstairs, one had a single bed and one a queen as well as a master bedroom downstairs. The couch also pulls out into a sleeper and Mary has inflatable mattresses if you are still in need of sleeping space. There are 2 full bathrooms and a dining and living room. The layout and decorations in this cabin are absolutely perfect! Downstairs has huge picture windows allowing you to see clear through the house at the gorgeous Rocky Mountains and small pond! We loved the covered porch! There are plenty of things at the house so that if you want to just stay there and enjoy time together, you can. She has it stocked with books, games, puzzles, coloring books and coloring pencils. We really enjoyed both the indoor fireplace and the outdoor fire ring. Our first night we used the fire ring to make hamburgers, hot dogs, bacon wrapped asparagus, marshmallows and s’mores. On the next morning we had over 20 mule deer walk through, one walking right up to within three feet of me. After a drive through RMNP seeing more mule deer and elk, we were all excited to get back to the cabin and spent the day in front of the fireplace playing games. That afternoon we got snow so the boys and I went sledding in the yard and made snow angels and had a snow ball fight. Waking this morning to the snow covered ground, trees, and mountains was a gorgeous sight! All of us were extremely sad to leave, my dear daughter and I both cried as we locked the door! We have already booked a week in September as well as a week over New Years and another week next year over Christmas and are counting the days until we get to go back to our new “home” in Estes! Don’t think twice, I promise you will be begging to stay longer and come back sooner! Mary, again, thank you for allowing us to stay and making us feel like we have finally found a place where we will stay EVERY time we are back to our beloved Estes Park and RMNP!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2018
It’s seeing the comments from wonderful families like yours that make it worth all the hard work we put in to make our humble little cabin the coziest we can. It is definitely our happy place. Thank you so much for staying and for your future bookings!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2018
Thanks again for staying. Winter has a beauty all its own and there are no lines at the best restaurants. Its our favorite time to be at the cabin. I hope you will make it back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ketnom
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great getaway experience”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is a great cabin just a few minutes outside Estes. We had two couples and there are two rooms with queen beds which was perfect. The setting and house are lovely. We enjoyed the fireplace inside (too cold to use the outside fire pit during our visit).

Mary was responsive throughout the experience, even offering to let us stay a little longer if we wanted. This is one of the few places that we could get in for only one night (though we REALLY wanted to stay for a second night) without charging an arm and a leg for cleaning fees.

Overall, a great stay and we would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2018
We are glad we decided to offer nightly stays this winter so you had the chance to stay. We hope you will come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet729762
1 review
“Great cabin with a view!”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Wonderful cabin, great views and lots of wildlife. Mary and her family have done an amazing job with their cabin. She provides coffee, tea, coco, laundry detergent, soap, shampoo, conditioner and much more. Lots of acres, fire pit, pond, lots of land/space. She is soooo nice and so responsive to any text or email.
We will definitely be back again - a little piece of heaven!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2018
Thank you so much for staying. We enjoy sharing our happy place and are so happy to hear that you appreciate all the love and tlc we have put into our cabin. We hope you will come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiseP379
1 review
“Amazingly perfect!”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in Estes Park over the week end of Colombus day and were so lucky to find this cabin! It is super clean, extremely well equipped, beautiful, cosi, quiet, close enough of the main part of the village to be convenient but far enough to have the deers in the garden. We had a great time by using the grill enjoying the fire pit as well as the fire place inside on the last day! All the room are nicely decorated. Mary is a lovely person who does everything to make you feel welcome! If I am lucky enough to have the occasion to go back in Estes Park I will definitively try to rent that cabin again! Thanks Mary for your kindness.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you so much for staying at our cabin. We are so glad you enjoyed it. Its always extra special when the seer and elk come to visit.Seeing reviews like this is what makes all the work we put into maintaining the cabin worth it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! It's always great when the elk and deer come to visit. The field and pond attract the wildlife so no need to leave the cabin to view wildlife.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Douglas B
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Modernized Log Cabin With All Amenities”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The only reason not to give Aspen Acres 5 stars is to keep this gem "below the radar" so others won't find it! We had a wonderful stay there in late Sept. with our two adult daughters, son-in-law and 10-month old granddaughter. It was very clean upon arrival and has all the amenities you'll ever need ... and then some! The owner, Mary, has put a lot of thought into what families might need during their vacation stay and has tried hard to fill those needs. Just a few examples: games and books for adults, some toys for kids of all ages, a permanent child gate at the top of the stairway to the 2nd floor bedrooms, desk in the loft, not one but two types of coffee makers, dozens of kitchen utensils and pans and pots, chopped wood in plastic cans (to keep it dry) next to an outside firepit, and even Hershey bars, graham crackers, marshmallows, and stainless steal sticks/skewers to make S'mores. The cabin is only 3-4 minutes from town but with its 3 acres and pond in front, it clearly feels out in the country. There was more than enough room for all of us to spread out, including on the large, covered front porch overlooking the pond. We'll no doubt be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will keep returning to see future updates and improvements. It's a magical setting and we want to make it even better by updating the house even more over time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing