We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Triple R Historic Cottages - EXCELLENT!”
Review of Triple R Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Triple R Cottages
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Cute decor, not crammed in side by side with other cabins, full kitchen - including an oven (mini-fridge). Cozy & warm, great location. Fabulous support from staff. Excellent value for the dollar.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank denverhalestorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 34 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2010

We staye at the Triple R cottages (Mayor) It is a very nice Three bedroom cabin with plenty of room a personnal hot tub and gas grill. It has all the comforts of home but better. The staff is very nice and check in and out is fast. My only complaint is the way one employee handled a honest error. We packed all our stuff to leave on the day of our check out. We were thinking it was at 11 A.M. but it was actually 10 A.M. We had everything out of the cabin so they could have started cleaning it but instead the guy stood there breathing down our neck until we were completely loaded and we were leaving. We apologized and he was still rude. So my advise would be if you stay here do not be late!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank finallycorbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Triple R Cottages are affiliated with Lazy R. We've stayed at Triple R Cabins previously but the newly renovated cabin added to the quality of our stay. The unexpected gift bags were a very special touch. They provide updated DVD movies free and they are only minutes from downtown Estes Park. I have recommend Triple R cabins to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank txgrlinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We found this place while planning a last minute trip to Estes Park. Our cabin was a great deal for the money and very clean and comfortable. We stayed at Cabin RRR4.

The cabin looks tiny from the outside but there was adequate space for the two of us. The cabin was recently remodeled and was very neat and clean. The main room has a queen bed, flat screen TV with cable, wireless internet, a table for two and a kitchenette with stove, microwave and microfridge. The bathroom is small but the shower is good. There are windows on every wall and most of them open. We were lucky enough to stay in early June when a seasonal creek shows up right outside the cabin. The cabin is near the main road but far enough away so that we didn't hear too much road noise.

The cabins are reasonably close to each other and we had problems the first night with noisy neighbors and barking dogs. The second night was quiet. This cabin does allow pets. I am allergic to dogs and was not able to use the bedspread because it aggravated my allergies.

We enjoyed our stay and would likely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ICTNatives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We stayed in #8, the Governor's Mansion, for a long weekend. If you are looking for opulent luxury, this is not necessarily the place (plenty of luxury condos to be had in Estes); but, if you are looking for rustic comfort, clean, nicely-updated accomodations and a well-appointed cabin this is it. It was perfect for our stay. The remodelling was tasteful and well-thought out: slate floors and counters, heated bathroom floors, rustic furnishings, flat-screen TV and a fantastic hot tub. There was a brand new gas grill which we were happy to break in.

We spent the days hiking and the evenings cooking on the grill and relaxing in the hot tub under the stars. The hot tub is not totally secluded, but private enough and, for us, well worth it. The cabin was perfect for our family (2 kids, 2 adults), but would get cramped with 8 people (not to mention the hot tub!). The location was great: off the main highway, near the grocery store and as close as you would want to be to the Moraine Park Entrance of RMNP. We were near a semi-busy side road, but it presented few problems. Very quiet at night, and comortable beds.

At the main office (located at the Lazy R cabins a short distance away), there was a decent selection of DVDs to check out for free, and extra fire wood for a small fee. The cabin was stocked with enough wood for a couple of fires in the fireplace (no kindling or fatwood, and the grounds were very clean, but we managed).

Sure, there were a couple of things that were not perfect, and the price is not cheap; but, if we ever return to Estes Park, I will not hesitate renting this beautiful cabin again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taeshatama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

My husband, dog, and I stayed in Triple R Cottage #8 over the MLK weekend. We were so happy with the roomy cottage, radiant floors, and clean hot tub. After a day exploring the Rocky Mountain National Park and Roosevelt National Forest, It was so nice to come back to a full kitchen to make ourselves some food, mix some drinks, and then relax in the hot tub. At night, we had a fire going as we watched television and played cards.
We were so happy with how clean and comfortable everything was. The staff is so thoughtful that they even left dog treats for our dog!
We would stay here again, especially if we travel with a larger group next time.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank floondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Our stay was less than delightful. Triple R facilities and grounds are nearly slum-like in their appearance. We were highly disappointed at the amount of trash scattered about around our cabin. The appearance of the grounds was deplorable, with loose TV cable wires protruding from the ground, no landscaping to improve the area, a sloppy sandbox and play area that, uncontained, extended itself onto our cabin area. Old and rusty toys were acattered about, as were cigarette butts. The pourch had not been swept and was filthy. I wouldn't cook a meal on the disgustingly filthy grill.

Finally, there was a large and unsightly junk truck parked in the drive which added immensely to the beauty of the surroundings. Whether it belonged to your people, or was the property of the neighbors, it was highly inappropriate in its placement.

I short, I will not again stay at such a disgusting facility, and feel the price was insultingly high for what you offer.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank bebpmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Manager at Triple R Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2009

We appreciate all guest comments, and we regret this guest had a less than satisfactory experience. We were in the process of upgrading our property and there was some construction material on the property. The project is complete and the grounds are clean again. Come see our new improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.7 mi away
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
#45 of 78 in Estes Park
90 reviews
2.6 mi away
Timber Creek Chalets
Timber Creek Chalets
#42 of 78 in Estes Park
147 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fawn Valley Inn
Fawn Valley Inn
#29 of 78 in Estes Park
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,561 reviews
2.2 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
1,025 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple R Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple R Cottages

Address: 1000 Riverside Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-8031
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $110 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a fun, rustic mountain cabin experience? The Historic Triple R Cottages has preserved the early lodging days of Estes Park. Our original cabins vary from small, rustic two-person cottages up to large, beautifully remodeled eight-person cabins with hot tubs! Located just two miles from Rocky Mountain National Park. Fully forested with mountain views. Free Wi-Fi. Pets accepted. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing