We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Make Memories”
Review of Bugle Pointe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bugle Pointe
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful Place to Make Memories”
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We have stayed at Bugle Point several times over the past 6 years, and we are always pleased. The condos are clean - some are better decorated than others, but that has to do with the owners, not the rental company - and the location is wonderful. We love sitting in the hot tub, listening to Fall River, just 30 feet away. Elk and Bear are frequent visitors, and the picnic tables and grills make cook-outs very easy. The resort is only a mile or two from Rocky Mountain National Park and all the hiking you can stand!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twofortunate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    19
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
57
63
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We stayed here 4 nights on our Colorado road trip. We loved the location, so quiet and peaceful. But, we had a lower level condo, which was darker - but the sliding glass door opened to a very nice view of the river. I was disappointed that it didn't have higher quality construction and furnishings and the bedroom was pretty small, esp for the price. It was pretty clean, but some cobwebs and spiders, and it wasn't vacuumed under moveable furniture. Overall, we were comfortable here and it made a good base for exploring RMNP, esp with a full kitchen so we could prepare quick breakfasts and get out to see the park. The office staff was very courteous and helpful. We had a small issue with a squirrel getting in and we were happy with how it was handled.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shashabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watonga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed in a 2-bedroom, 2 bath condo for five nights. I was pleased that the condo was very nice and very clean. Our balcony which had a grill and table/chairs overlooked the river. The balcony was large enough to also park our three bicycles. I was impressed that we had cleaning service every day as many condos do not. The hot tub was awesome after our long hikes in RMNP. We used one of the dvd's in their extensive collection. The clerks who work in the office were very gracious and helpful. When we checked out, the clerk even asked if there was anything they could have done to make our stay better!!! I would certainly recommend this as a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcwatonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Hot and Humid Bayou City
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We stayed at the above condo for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The condo was clean and comfortable and QUIET! It was incredibly convenient to the RMNP entrance and easy to get into town by driving or taking the shuttle, though be sure you understand the shuttle times as we ended up waiting an hour at the stop and then riding another 45 minutes in order to get back to the condo. The hot tub was clean and chlorine-y (a good thing IMO) and very much appreciated by sore muscles after miles and miles of hiking. Some people have complained about the traffic noise and while we heard the occasional car, we did not find it intrusive or bothersome as most noise was dampened by the river.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NattieBrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2010

This Condo has everything, a sufficient set of cooking utensils, a few picnic tables right next to Fall River. It was a great place, with a nice hot shower, a small TV, and a large bed. We are very likely to come back again within the next few months.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colorado_Lover55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Estess Park is a beautiful place to visit. Our condo was on a river that overlooked the mountains. It was the perfect size for our family. Had a great view with a hot tum on the balcony overlooking the mountains and river. This was our best vacation. The kids absolutely loved it! Having chipmunck, deer, and elk around us was an added bonus! My husband and kids also loved fishing from the river! We will definitely be staying at Bugle Pointe next year!. I would even highly recommend it for a romantic get away weekend!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We recently had the opportunity to join our adult children and their spouses at beautiful Bugle Pointe along Fall River in Estes Park, Colorado. The two bedroom/ two bath accommodations were just right for six adults and a 20 month old, although we had to draw straws to see who slept on the sofa sleeper! We had everything we needed to prepare simple meals, including the gas grill on our own personal deck. The free WIFI, movies, games and fishing gear were enjoyed by all. As a "Nana" to a toddler, the feature that impressed me the most was the cleanliness. Everything was VERY clean, new and tastefully decorated. It was so peaceful to enjoy our morning coffee on the deck overlooking the river. I think we have found our bit of heaven in Estes Park and can't wait to return during the fall to hear the elk bugle!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jspencer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.2 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
595 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#14 of 78 in Estes Park
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fawn Valley Inn
Fawn Valley Inn
#30 of 78 in Estes Park
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#20 of 78 in Estes Park
487 reviews
0.5 mi away
Timber Creek Chalets
Timber Creek Chalets
#44 of 78 in Estes Park
141 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
#39 of 78 in Estes Park
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bugle Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bugle Pointe

Property: Bugle Pointe
Address: 1480 David Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9232
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park Condos features three beautifully secluded properties (Bugle Pointe, Creekside & Antlers Pointe) located in a grove of majestic pines along a secluded stretch of beautiful Fall River WITH mountain views.Relax in 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos with upscale rocky mountain decor, full kitchens, living rooms, Jacuzzi bathrooms, private hot tubs or spas and many complimentary amenities indoors and out. Enjoy FREE fishing poles and catch dinner in fully-stocked Fall River. Please see Estes Park Condos for further information and reservations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing