We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Estes Park Condos”
Review of Bugle Pointe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bugle Pointe
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed in the one bedroom condo at Bugle Pointe. It was furnished nicely. The bed was so comfortable. The location was great since we did some shopping in Estes Park. We were there for Halloween so we got to share the town celebrate Halloween. We couldn't believe all of the people, kids and dogs dressed up. We had dinner at the Stanley Hotel, which was very cool. Our view from our condo was beautiful. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 142 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

I went there with my family for a one day stay and regreted as to why I did not book to stay longer. This was awesome and the fact that they had everything prepared and a river nearby made the whole experience surreal. We saw a big elk too in the morning outside the condo and had fun taking pictures. Will definately go back.

Room Tip: Dont bank on sleeping on the convertible sofas, felt like sleeping on cement. Get a room facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gideon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We came up for a girl’s weekend to enjoy some quiet time. Great location we had beautiful weather; were able to eat out on the deck during the day and enjoy the hot tub at night. The staff was very helpful; already planning another getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacque V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our annual Father/ Son trip to the Rockies was great as usual. Our room was decorated in a fishing lodge theme, and Cassie at the desk was extremely cordial and helpful. Offering us complimentary fishing pole useage, as well as a HUGE variety of board games and movies.
The location was great as it was about equal distance from downtown Estes and the entrence to Rocky Mountain Park. We had a very nice kitchen area that was fully stocked with cooking essentials, and many great places to eat were only moments away. We relaxed after hiking and kept warm with the super convenient 'one-switch' gas fireplace and a movie. Great memories for my son and I . . . thanks again for your warm friendliness Cassie!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inmyskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Once again, we had a great time and trip in Estes Park. As last time, we enjoyed Bugle Pointe. We look forward to coming back next year! The location to the park is so convenient. The elk were out and about this year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We give your condo's 10 stars!! from the location to the beautiful condo along the creek. We were so pleased we hated to go home. It was a wonderful trip and your condo helped us decide that we want to come back very soon. I am telling all my friends and family if they should go to CO that Estes Park Condos is the place to stay.

Room Tip: lower level in back has grill, nice area to eat out, and it's just beautiful with the creek flow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhamilton78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here and Boulder Brook during the same week. The Bugle Pointe condo we rented was decorated in a Pine Moose Lodge theme and was very nice inside; however, we discovered the morning we checked out that a 2nd water heater had apparently been available, but not lit, which is why we were unable on 3 separate attempts to fill the jacuzzi tub with enough warm water to bathe. It was late in the evening when we had the difficulty and it was our choice not to disturb management over it at the late hour when we finally realized we weren't going to get a bath. If we were managing, we would've offered a small discount to intice a guest with that experience to return. Not doing so left us wondering about customer service and we probably won't return. It's nice here, but in our opinion, Boulder Brook, though maybe a little bit more dated inside, enjoys a more picturesque setting along the river.

Room Tip: Call management if you run out of hot water. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_midwestern_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.2 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fawn Valley Inn
Fawn Valley Inn
#28 of 78 in Estes Park
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#18 of 78 in Estes Park
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#14 of 78 in Estes Park
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wildwood Inn
Wildwood Inn
#29 of 78 in Estes Park
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Timber Creek Chalets
Timber Creek Chalets
#45 of 78 in Estes Park
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bugle Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bugle Pointe

Address: 1480 David Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9232
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park Condos features three beautifully secluded properties (Bugle Pointe, Creekside & Antlers Pointe) located in a grove of majestic pines along a secluded stretch of beautiful Fall River WITH mountain views.Relax in 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos with upscale rocky mountain decor, full kitchens, living rooms, Jacuzzi bathrooms, private hot tubs or spas and many complimentary amenities indoors and out. Enjoy FREE fishing poles and catch dinner in fully-stocked Fall River. Please see Estes Park Condos for further information and reservations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing