We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
15
5
1
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
5
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews event center trout pond beautiful area family reunion the river wedding mike rmnp accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 26 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We used Trout Haven for our wedding reception this past July and has an awesome experience. Adam was so lovely to work with, he helped with all the little details and was quick with responding to any questions I had. On the day of the reception, he was there helping out my mom get everything set up. We are so happy we chose this place for the reception and loved the personalized service we received from Adam and team. You guys were amazing! Thanks for making our day so special! :)

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Sherri did everything to make our luncheon just beautiful! She is fun to work with, creative, and professional. What a beautiful venue by the creek! We arrived to the tables set, boxed lunches set out (from You Need Pie) and Sherri took our guests to see the grounds on her golf cart, which was the icing on the cake!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 556sonjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

I recently had my wedding at the 800 Moraine Event Center and had my entire family stay at the Trout Haven Resort. We slept 20-30 people in the Trout Lodge and there was still tons of space to fit everyone else during group meals and social gatherings. We thoroughly enjoyed having access to such a large hot tub in the lodge. The trout haven duplexes were great for families with kids and the tiny town cabins worked perfectly for couples who wanted some privacy. We also had some family members stay at the Beaver Brook on the River condos because they updated so nicely- the ground floor bedroom with a king sized bed and private bathroom was perfect for my grandparents!

The staff here are amazing and went to every effort to make our weekend run perfectly. They worked with us closely for the entire year before the big day and were there helping us until we said our last goodbyes. The event center is beautiful. We had 75 guests and and a live band and there was still lots of space for everyone. I spent a lot of time looking at venues and this was by far the best place I came across, especially for the cost. Location is perfect for visitors, it is close to town and RMNP.

I would highly recommend Trout Haven Resorts to anyone looking for a great place to have a wedding or somewhere just to stay for a couple of nights to enjoy the beauty of Estes Park.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazzmin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

The most amazing venue for a wedding and to bring family and friends together for 3 days- we used the event center which was perfect for 75 people- rented the cabins, the full lodge and the river front townhomes- the customer service was brilliant and made everything better than ever expected-thank you Adam and Sherry-you made it a happen. Great prices, amenities and the location was perfect. I highly recommend this place for a family gathering or just a quick visit

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank brookjazzmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, Asset Manager at Trout Haven Ranch Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your wonderful experience with us. We are very glad you chose our facilities to celebrate your wedding.

We have passed along your wonderful comments about Adam and Sherry and the wonderful way they were able to accommodate the needs of your group. It is indeed a great pleasure to assist our guests on special occasions.

Thank you again for your nice comments.

G Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Our family stayed here while visiting Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The cabin we stayed in backed up to a cute grassy area and river. The room was clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank texang6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews