We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B”

Quilt House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quilt House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming B&B”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed at Quilt house over the labor day weekend and had a great experience. Hans and Miriam are wonderful hosts. The room was cozy and has a private bath. The variety of breakfast that Miriam prepared for us was remarkable. The conversation over the breakfast table, the view of the mountains from the guest room, the quilt decoration in the house, and the pretty souvenirs that Mariam had crocheted were very nice. To sum up, our experience was just perfect!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

When I arrived at the Quilt House B&B on Sept. 5, 2011, I was promptly greeted by a little bunny by the front porch and then by the hostess, Miriam, who welcomed me and offered me a glass of iced tea :)

Hans showed me to my room and explained the amenities available - my 3 night stay there was absolutely wonderful; filled with the kindness of Hans and Miriam, the enjoyable conversation with the other guests over the MOST DELICIOUS breakfasts, and the location is very close to downtown Estes Park & near the Rocky Mountain National Park Entrance.

If you are looking for an upscale B&B with canopy beds and hot tubs, this place is not for you, but if you prefer feeling like you are truly cared for by two wonderful people in the comforts of their home, then don't pass up the chance to stay here! The lovely quilts Miriam made and the crocheted accessories in each room gave me the warm fuzzy feelings I used to get from going to Grandma's house :)

Room Tip: There are three bedrooms upstairs and a little cabin separate from the rest of the house. Each room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katzy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We did some research online and found the Quilt House B&B to be a very reasonable rate for Estes Park. Our host and hostess were very knowledgeable and accommodating. One of the mornings, we woke up to an elk in the yard which made for some great close-up memories.

There was no air conditioning in our room, but the cool temps at night and the provided fans made for a very comfortable stay. We highly recommend this B&B and plan to come back again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palco
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We would highly recommend this place. Hans and Miriam were great hosts. They gave info on the town and instructions on how to get somewhere. The breakfast was awsome with a variety of food. Each room has a homemade quilt and your own bathroom. They have a little sitting room with a picture window overlooking the mountains. We hope to go back in 2 years. Vicki and Tony Balthazor

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This is definitely the best value in Estes Park. Both of the hosts are delightful and always happy to help in any way possible. The rooms are not fancy but are always clean and comfortable. They have three rooms in the main house and one private outside cabin. All rooms have a private bath. All inside rooms are on the second floor so climbing rather steep stairs is necessary. The breakfast is always very good. This is definitely our first choice when we go to see Rocky Mountain National Park.

Room Tip: Call early if you want the private outside cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights. If you are trying to have a romantic getaway, this may not be the place for you. However, if you're a solo traveler or just looking for a really cheap place to stay, this will work. Unfortunately, my husband and I did not understand that there was a no-alcohol policy at this B&B. We were there for a special occasion, and it would have been nice to celebrate with a bottle of champagne, etc. especially since it was raining so much, and we had to be in the room a lot. Any romance during our stay was crippled by the fact that we felt like we were actually staying at one of our grandparent's house. This is not to say that the hosts did anything to make us feel that way. They were extremely sweet and helpful. However, the general feel of the place is that it is better for older folks and those who turn in early. During our stay we were the only ones under around age 55 or so. Despite this, the accommodations were comfortable, and the place is spotless.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CeliacPerspectives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We stayed at the Quilt House over Memorial Day. Hans and Miriam were wonderful. Everything was perfect, the variety on breakfast table, the little talks that they had with us, how they would have conversation on the breakfast table. Hans even drove us to a nearby stream where Beavers have created their dam.
There was no parking issues. The room was very neat and clean. The whole house is decorated with various Quilts. They have a very huge collection of books.
The stay was just the prefect stay we could have magined.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rishu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,306 reviews
1.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.1 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historic Crags at the Golden Eagle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quilt House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quilt House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Quilt House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 310 Riverside Drive, PO Box 339, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing