We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Taharaa Mountain Lodge
Ranked #9 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Taharra, thank you Diane and Ken. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely place in Estes Park. Our hosts and their staff were very welcoming, the rooms beautifully presented and comfortable and the breakfasts delicious. Their happy hour was a great way to meet our fellow guests. We would defintately stay again!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great with fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilian1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 252 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

The two reviews before me have basically summed it up, but to recap: this place is great. My wife and I stayed a week and every breakfast was unbelievably good, and the hosts were very friendly and personable. The views, room, and lodge itself were gorgeous.

Weddings took place both weekends we were there, but other than the crowded parking lot and the fact we could see the reception hall from that parking lot, we would have never known. We heard no music and saw no wedding guests from our room, which was great because we were only 2 rooms away from the reception hall, and the wedding guests were kept out of the rest of the building where we were - so don't let the fact this is a busy wedding location scare you off!

The shared full-size fridge and freezer were nice to have, as we had a lot of food we had brought for hiking trips and a mini-fridge just wouldn't have done the job.

There is only one thing we wished was different: breakfast is served relatively late for those who partake in outdoor activities. It's not served until 7:30, so we missed one due to needing to get hiking early, and other times we would go out and then come back for breakfast. Many activities in the area have 8am reservations which can also makes breakfast difficult. Even though this is a minor issue that won't be a problem for most guests, it really made us sad to miss any of these meals because as mentioned before, they are fantastic.

Overall though, the Taharaa experience and owners were great, and we will come back again the next time we visit RMNP no matter what time breakfast is.

Room Tip: Not sure how any room could go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TehRic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We started our first trip to Colorado with a three night stay at Taharaa and it was an excellent choice!

From the personable, friendly staff and owners to the casually elegant lodge and guest rooms, we were extremely pleased. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and bathroom and we really enjoyed the magnificent views from our deck. (I attached photos of our sunset views which were spectacular!)

The location was very convenient to the town of Estes Park and the National Park and we loved how quiet and serene it was!

The level of service was top notch as when we returned home there was a message on our answering machine from Diane (the owner) that I had inadvertantly left a sweater behind in our room. She said they would be happy to ups it to me. I was so grateful, as I had no idea where I had left it during our week long visit.

The only thing I was disappointed in was the availability of coffee 24/7. In other places we've stayed there's either a coffemaker in the room (which we didn't have) or availability of coffee in the common area 24/7. There was an old fashioned coffee vending machine in the guest common room, but it was out of order. This is a minor complaint and in no way would affect my decison to stay here again, but something I would consider a great addition to their services.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fellowtravlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We booked Taharaa because it was where my friend was getting married. We had no idea how lucky we were she had picked such an amazing venue! The hotel is beautiful and in the middle of breathtaking scenery. Diane and Ken treated us like family from the moment we arrived. The breakfast each morning was absolutely delicious and more food than we frankly needed! Other touches that made it the perfect visit were the friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff, happy hour each night where we met a few other interesting guests, personal recommendations for dinner with menus on hand from most local restaurants as well as detailed directions/maps and personal recommendations of hikes. It was the perfect balance of personal touch and comfort, but with the size of a small hotel. In addition, the wedding was wonderful. The ceremony was well planned and Diane kept it organized and perfect. The food was delicious. I would love to come back someday and would certainly recommend getting married here. -Kathryn and Ryan

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan_and_Kathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We loved our stay here and had such a hard time leaving for home. The wonderful gourmet breakfasts every morning were a delight! The staff took care of everything and made our vacation easy as well as wonderful! Blessings to all of the staff and we cannot wait to return! Rusty and Caron Drake, Houston

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carondrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Every May or June, we travel from the Maritimes in Canada to take a road/hiking trip with our son who lives in California. This year we chose to visit Colorado and had the wonderful experience of staying at Taharaa Lodge for three nights. What is there not to like ! We thought the lodge was perfect in every way....and we tend to be a nitpicking family. We have stayed in many inns and bed and breakfasts in our travels, and none of us could think of anything that could have been better at Taharaa. Diane and Ken and their staff of Gwen, Heidi, and Suzanna are warm, welcoming, and helpful with local advice. The exterior of the lodge is striking and totally at one with the setting. Decor, as well as ambiance, of the public areas is outstanding, and the rooms are tastefully and appropriately decorated. We loved the balconies off our rooms and especially enjoyed being able to eat our gourmet breakfasts on the deck off the dining room. As well, it was very restful to return at the end of the day to enjoy the complimentary happy hour - again outside with a full view of the magnificent Rockies. We could not imagine any other accommodation in the area that would have suited us better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxnosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My husband and I got married at the pergola last summer. From the first tour to the planning and execution of our wedding, it was stress free. To keep within our budget, we held an intimate ceremony followed by a cake and champagne reception on the deck. The bakery they use is incredible, and my husband even said the raspberry and devil's food cake was the best cake he has ever had. We then had a dinner and bar set-up at another location. We stayed in the Winchester suite for 2 nights, and the breakfast was incredible. Our all-inclusive wedding package at Taharaa was well under our budget, and surpassed every expectation.

Room Tip: The Winchester suite was a great price and had an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHendrickson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taharaa, Manager at Taharaa Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It was a beautiful wedding and we are so honored that you chose Taharaa for your special day. We hope you will come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
627 reviews
3.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,546 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
89 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
174 reviews
2.3 mi away
Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taharaa Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taharaa Mountain Lodge

Address: 3110 South Saint Vrain, PO Box 2586, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $95 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the authentic Estes Park lodging experience of your dreams: casual elegance, serene natural beauty, and genuinely warm, personal hospitality. This is the peacefulness and privacy that you need to rejuvenate and revitalize. This is Taharaa Mountain Lodge. Just minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park and the town of Estes Park, Colorado, Taharaa Mountain Lodge is a strikingly unique and delightfully welcoming bed and breakfast-style lodge. This secluded retreat offers guests their choice of accommodations from the nine lodge rooms and nine suites, all appointed with world-class travel amenities. Each stay at Taharaa ensures a relaxing mountain escape made even more memorable by the personalized service and warm hospitality of the Lodge's owners and staff. The perfect choice for a romantic getaway or an outdoor adventure, Taharaa's breathtaking mountain views, relaxed atmosphere, and quiet elegance create the most excellent destination. The Lodge's adjacent Great Hall offers a spectacular and private venue for weddings, business meetings, and group retreats. Regardless of the season, Taharaa Mountain Lodge and Estes Park, Colorado are ideal destinations for vacations, corporate events, group getaways, and weddings, with each season offering its own beauty and its own array of indoor and outdoor adventures. Come experience it for yourself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Taharaa Mountain Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing