We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Taharaa Mountain Lodge
Ranked #11 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We booked Taharaa because it was where my friend was getting married. We had no idea how lucky we were she had picked such an amazing venue! The hotel is beautiful and in the middle of breathtaking scenery. Diane and Ken treated us like family from the moment we arrived. The breakfast each morning was absolutely delicious and more food than we frankly needed! Other touches that made it the perfect visit were the friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff, happy hour each night where we met a few other interesting guests, personal recommendations for dinner with menus on hand from most local restaurants as well as detailed directions/maps and personal recommendations of hikes. It was the perfect balance of personal touch and comfort, but with the size of a small hotel. In addition, the wedding was wonderful. The ceremony was well planned and Diane kept it organized and perfect. The food was delicious. I would love to come back someday and would certainly recommend getting married here. -Kathryn and Ryan

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan_and_Kathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 254 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

We loved our stay here and had such a hard time leaving for home. The wonderful gourmet breakfasts every morning were a delight! The staff took care of everything and made our vacation easy as well as wonderful! Blessings to all of the staff and we cannot wait to return! Rusty and Caron Drake, Houston

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carondrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Every May or June, we travel from the Maritimes in Canada to take a road/hiking trip with our son who lives in California. This year we chose to visit Colorado and had the wonderful experience of staying at Taharaa Lodge for three nights. What is there not to like ! We thought the lodge was perfect in every way....and we tend to be a nitpicking family. We have stayed in many inns and bed and breakfasts in our travels, and none of us could think of anything that could have been better at Taharaa. Diane and Ken and their staff of Gwen, Heidi, and Suzanna are warm, welcoming, and helpful with local advice. The exterior of the lodge is striking and totally at one with the setting. Decor, as well as ambiance, of the public areas is outstanding, and the rooms are tastefully and appropriately decorated. We loved the balconies off our rooms and especially enjoyed being able to eat our gourmet breakfasts on the deck off the dining room. As well, it was very restful to return at the end of the day to enjoy the complimentary happy hour - again outside with a full view of the magnificent Rockies. We could not imagine any other accommodation in the area that would have suited us better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxnosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My husband and I got married at the pergola last summer. From the first tour to the planning and execution of our wedding, it was stress free. To keep within our budget, we held an intimate ceremony followed by a cake and champagne reception on the deck. The bakery they use is incredible, and my husband even said the raspberry and devil's food cake was the best cake he has ever had. We then had a dinner and bar set-up at another location. We stayed in the Winchester suite for 2 nights, and the breakfast was incredible. Our all-inclusive wedding package at Taharaa was well under our budget, and surpassed every expectation.

Room Tip: The Winchester suite was a great price and had an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHendrickson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taharaa, Manager at Taharaa Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It was a beautiful wedding and we are so honored that you chose Taharaa for your special day. We hope you will come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We are Coloradans who love the Taharaa. It is beautiful year round, but we especially like to visit when everyone else is off at the ski resorts in late winter/early spring. Check the website for deals.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Taharaa Mountain Lodge this past week for our first Anniversary. We took advantage of the mid-week winter special, and booked the Lark Bunting room. I was sad we wouldn't have a room with a Jacuzzi tub, but we're on a budget!

Upon arriving at Taharaa, we were pleasantly surprised to find that Ken and Diane had put us into a bigger suite than we had reserved- the Winchester! I was tickled to have a Jacuzzi tub after all, and we were touched that the innkeepers had made such a great gesture.

The Lodge itself is spacious, decorated simply to compliment the sweeping views, and quite cozy. We had the Lodge to ourselves, and we enjoyed having Ken and Diane (and the adorable puppy, Astor) available during Happy Hour to chat with.

After a chilly day of exploring the Rocky Mountain National Park, being touristy in downtown Estes Park, and looking for ghosts at the Historic Stanley Hotel, it was a pleasure to come 'home' to Taharaa and enjoy a beer with our hosts.

The breakfasts were amazing! Southwestern omelette the first morning, and stuffed French Toast the second.

We are already dreaming of the chance to return.

Room Tip: The Winchester was spacious and had a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This ‘elegant Western’ lodge is 4 miles south of Estes Park on Highway 7. Those 4 miles are more than worth the trip! Taharaa is spacious and clean, away from the crowds and has beautiful views of the valley from every room facing north. The hosts Ken and Dianne are originally from New Orleans and have brought their southern hospitality with them; they were friendly, kind and attentive.

The room rate includes a Happy Hour from 5:30 to 6:30 PM nightly in a cozy room with a fireplace. Wine, beer and soft drinks are provided. Breakfast is also included and was quite delicious. We had stuffed French toast and a breakfast burrito during our visit.

There are very minor things that I would change but would certainly not prevent me from returning. We stayed in the Cattle Baron Suite ($634 for 2 nights) which is HUGE, it has a full living room and wet bar in addition to a large bedroom with a king size bed and bathroom. Our mattress was a little too soft. The Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom is really too small even for one person let alone two, you will need to sit with your knees tucked up to get down in the water. We were celebrating a special occasion but next time I will look into the smaller rooms – we really did not need that much space.

The exercise room has one treadmill, one stationary bike and a small hot tub. The outdoor hot tub is also the above ground type and is on the small side, but it is in a gazebo with beautiful views over the valley. There is also a large private party room to rent that looks like it could seat at least 100 guests. It has its own deck with magnificent views as well.

If you are planning a trip to Rocky Mountain National Park, especially in the summer, plan ahead to get a room at this lovely spot. I suspect they fill up quickly.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side of the building face the valley and have beautiful views. Those on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taharaa, Manager at Taharaa Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Our sincere apologies for not responding to this sooner! We wanted to provide an update that we listened, and the mattress in the Cattle Baron suite was replaced in March. We really appreciate your input and hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for visiting us at Taharaa and for your gracious feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,623 reviews
3.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 28 in Estes Park
329 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
848 reviews
2.3 mi away
Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn
3.3 mi away
The Golden Leaf Inn
The Golden Leaf Inn
#3 of 20 in Estes Park
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taharaa Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taharaa Mountain Lodge

Address: 3110 South Saint Vrain, PO Box 2586, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $95 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the authentic Estes Park lodging experience of your dreams: casual elegance, serene natural beauty, and genuinely warm, personal hospitality. This is the peacefulness and privacy that you need to rejuvenate and revitalize. This is Taharaa Mountain Lodge. Just minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park and the town of Estes Park, Colorado, Taharaa Mountain Lodge is a strikingly unique and delightfully welcoming bed and breakfast-style lodge. This secluded retreat offers guests their choice of accommodations from the nine lodge rooms and nine suites, all appointed with world-class travel amenities. Each stay at Taharaa ensures a relaxing mountain escape made even more memorable by the personalized service and warm hospitality of the Lodge's owners and staff. The perfect choice for a romantic getaway or an outdoor adventure, Taharaa's breathtaking mountain views, relaxed atmosphere, and quiet elegance create the most excellent destination. The Lodge's adjacent Great Hall offers a spectacular and private venue for weddings, business meetings, and group retreats. Regardless of the season, Taharaa Mountain Lodge and Estes Park, Colorado are ideal destinations for vacations, corporate events, group getaways, and weddings, with each season offering its own beauty and its own array of indoor and outdoor adventures. Come experience it for yourself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Taharaa Mountain Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing