We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is great. Super location and value.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Windcliff Properties
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“This place is great. Super location and value.”
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We would need two rooms if we stayed in a hotel, so a condo or house is the best way for us to travel. We stayed in McLaughlin. One year old or so. Like new. Makes me want to buy the 1/4 share and come out here more. Views are outstanding and the location is great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carguy50036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    6
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
17
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2010

My wife and I visited Windcliff for a romantic weekend. The views in the community are beautiful. The management was first rate. After staying in Estes Park for many years, I think this is the nicest community in all of Estes Park. We stayed in the home named Awestruck. It was an absolutely incredible home. The house was spotless. Clean as new. Every room was decorated beautifully. The hot tub would have been big enough for 7 people. The master bedroom had a jetted tub with gorgeous views. The great room, deck and actually every room had the most unbelievable views imaginable. Simply stated, this was the nicest home we ever stayed in. The beds were very comfortable. It was a complete dream for me and my wife. If you are lucky enough to have an opportunity to rent Awestruck, you should do so. Our saddest part of the entire weekend was leaving. We would have stayed for another week if we could have.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Johnthebackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

This was our family's third trip to Breiding Lower. We own land nearby and visit often, but consider Columbus Day weekend at Windcliff a splurge-a stay at a way larger, fancier, and more pricey unit than we normally can afford to stay at with our frequency of travel. It is always a special weekend for me, my husband and family. The home is well-stocked with cookware and ingredients like spices donated by prior guests...fun to cook here! It was great to have the washer and dryer and a small box of detergent. The fireplace is amazing, as are the views and wildlife, and the garage is most appreciated with the likelihood for snow in October. My only complaint is that somewhere along the line the last few years, the management started tacking on a mandatory $50 damage "waiver" to the already substantial rental amount and booking fee even if, like us, you take immaculate care of the property while there. As a returning guest, I protested this "junk fee" and the management cordially removed it from our bill, but I don't think that will continue in the future. It is a shame that a place we feel such affection for found it necessary to charge in advance for potential, not actual, damages. It's an ugly, punitive charge better hidden in the room tariff itself. No matter how you wordsmith the charge, it's a fine for something you almost certainly didn't even do! Hope they reconsider it. Other that that, we love Breiding Lower and our annual fall stay!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Skylynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2008

I cannot say enough good things about Windcliff. My husband and I stayed in the Sprouse home in September 2005 for our Honeymoon. We cooked all of our meals there and ate out on the deck overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park. It was so fantastic we never ate a single meal away from home!! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

When we went in September it was considered off-peak season and the rental rates were very reasonable. A 5 bedroom home with 4 decks all with mountain views for around $230/night.

Can't wait to go back in February 2009!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — The views, the privacy, the price
  • Disliked — Everything was perfect
  • Stayed September 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HPearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2008

We stumbled onto the windcliff.com site while looking for somewhere private to stay in Estes Park. We stayed in the Cedars, which is near the top of the mountain (about 600' and 2 miles from the office). Brilliant. Well equipped, well maintained, comfortable and spacious. The view of Long's Peak is stunning, morning, noon and evening. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is great for access to the Rocky Mountain National Park. All the houses on the mountain are privately owned but operated for rental purposes by the management team. The mountain is huge and not densely developed, so your nearest neighbor is likely to be 500yds away.

We had a wonderful vacation - I strongly recommend this place, I can't think of anything negative to say.

Helpful?
5 Thank AnotherEnglishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.7 mi away
Skyline Cottages
Skyline Cottages
#75 of 78 in Estes Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beaver Brook on the River
Beaver Brook on the River
#31 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
3.3 mi away
Misty Mountain Lodge
Misty Mountain Lodge
#11 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#13 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windcliff Properties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windcliff Properties

Property: Windcliff Properties
Address: 2220 Windcliff Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-8139
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing