We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful service, nice view” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee on the Rocks

Coffee on the Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Awful service, nice view”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We ordered 4 things and they mixed up 2 of the 4. Plus I waited for 20 minutes to get my sandwich because they forgot to make it (among other things they forgot).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 512mcclurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    96
    23
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful. Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful views from the comfortable and spacious patio that looks over a pond with ducks and the surrounding peaks. Delicious cup of coffee. Friendly service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dance101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and a great cup of coffee!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a cup of coffee. Very pleased with this experience. Amazing views, great coffee, and friendly service

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely little spot for coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We came upon this little coffee shop by accident. Stopped and had a cup of coffee which was pretty good. What made it special was the location. It is in a shady little spot near the river overlooking a pool with ducks and geese. There are seats both inside and out as well as snacks and great sandwiches. Our only regret was that we hadn't brought our books with us as others had, and their tablets etc, so we could stay and enjoy it longer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, KS
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stopped for Latte's and muffins. Sat outside on a beautiful morning and it was so relaxing! Nicely done landscaping with waterfall, small pond, and large pond with ducks and geese. Employees were friendly. So good, I went back the next morning with others.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ThunderSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee on the Rocks also viewed

 

Been to Coffee on the Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing