We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee & views”

Coffee on the Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Appleton, WI
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great coffee & views”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Had awesome coffee & chai tea. Little tricky to find but what a great find. They also have food but we just had coffee. Good prices and nice staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wiscmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    103
    26
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best place in Estes to get coffee!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Love love this place. Good coffee! Great place to sit outside or inside. They have games to play inside and outside they have a lots of great places to sit and a pond to look at.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 6709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great setting”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

After ordering coffee here once, we were loyal customers. Our kids loved feeding the ducks while my husband and I relaxed by the pond. The owner was very friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
“Wine and cheese plate next to the water!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Quiet, cozy, picturesque next to a pond with geese and ducks to feed. Great food, great service and locally owned.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miranda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great early morning coffee spot”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great coffee in a beautiful setting. We were traveling with children who got up extra early due to the time zone shift. It was great that we could go here and have coffee while our boys got to feed the ducks and run about. We also got a chance to talk with some locals to get to know the area a bit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sdn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee on the Rocks also viewed

 

Been to Coffee on the Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing