We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious shakes, nice people”

Shakes Alive! Fruit Shakes
Ranked #5 of 8 Dessert in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Description: Open 7 days a week during the Summer tourist season in Estes Park, CO (May - October). Breakfast is served all day. Enjoy our outdoor seating, or have your lunch sacked up to take on a hike in Rocky Mountain National Park. Offering the best hand-crafted smoothies, bagels, breakfast and lunch sandwiches, hand-made milkshakes and many other fat-free frozen yogurt treats.
Restaurant details
Description: Open 7 days a week during the Summer tourist season in Estes Park, CO (May - October). Breakfast is served all day. Enjoy our outdoor seating, or have your lunch sacked up to take on a hike in Rocky Mountain National Park. Offering the best hand-crafted smoothies, bagels, breakfast and lunch sandwiches, hand-made milkshakes and many other fat-free frozen yogurt treats.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious shakes, nice people”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Their milkshakes are delicious and huge. Was a little concerned about the price but each is enough for two people. Be sure to pick up a bag of their yogurt pretzels; they're the best I've ever tasted!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onerose03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    24
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and very friendly staff!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Love the shakes and the bagels. Great place to fuel up before heading into Rocky Mointain National Park!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmurphpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, MO
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrific lunch”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The staff here greeted my husband and I very warmly--they were all so nice! We ordered two vegan sandwiches and a fruit shake with a soy protein shot. Our food was brought to us very quickly. The sandwich meal was delicious, very fresh! The shake was the best ever! We got asked how everything was and if we needed anything several times, which was really nice. Shakes Alive is definitely worth the money!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
826 reviews
552 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,564 helpful votes
“Great smoothies and shakes....”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My family loves Shakes Alive so we go once a day while we are on vacation in Estes Park. We go after a hike or for dessert. Their fruit shakes are very tasty and there are two dozen flavor combinations to choose from. You can get a shake, smoothy, malt, and even sandwiches. The food is tasty and the service is always friendly. There are a few tables on the outdoor patio as well. I highly recommend trying a fruit shake/smoothy during your stay. It is a must while on vacation during the summer months.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexanderDelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a tiny shop but don't let the size sway you. Shakes and smoothies are fantastic! Sandwiches and wraps were ample and included a small salad and chips! Very tasty. They are very knowledgeable about gluten free foods and offered several choices. Definitely a place to stop and try.
Also a little gift shop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shakes Alive! Fruit Shakes also viewed

 

Been to Shakes Alive! Fruit Shakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing