We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great donuts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Donut Haus

Donut Haus
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great donuts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Simply this....Fresh morning donuts to go.. They were delicious! I have nothing else to add, but I am being forced to type a 100 character minimum.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gobuckeyes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    598
    125
    39
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Wonderful place to stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stopped at the Donut Haus with a group of 7 people before heading up into Rocky Mountain National Park. This place is awesome. If you are there for a 'sticky bun' day, be sure to get some! The 'new' whoopie pies and gooey butter cake (a recipe local to St Louis, MO..where the current owners lived prior to Estes Park) are also wonderful. You can even get box lunches to take with you. A few tables to sit outside and enjoy the food and view! Thanks to the Donut Haus for their hospitality and great food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunchick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
157 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Awesome if you like donuts don't miss it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great place with awesome choices. Try the cereal topped cake donuts. Be prepared to stand in line on busy days.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank drdayoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Only took me 20 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I've been coming to Estes forever, chuckling that one of the most highly rated "restaurants" is a donut shop. We finally stopped yesterday and while donuts are rarely part of my diet, these ARE, indeed, some of the best I have ever tasted. The lemon poppy seed is amazing, as are the fritters.

Treat yourself, run a few miles, then come back! Favorites sell out early but you can reserve by phone so you don't have to get up at the crack of dawn.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoodieGirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Donuts!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

It's a LITTLE odd how excited I was to return to Estes Park for Donut Haus this year. I discovered this little gem last year and was already scheduling my donut days this year. You must get there early to get the cream of the crop...they sell out! The great thing is you an reserve donuts :-) Blueberry Wednesdays used to be my favorite until I tried this raspberry yummy donut this year and it was amazing. There is a reason that this place is ranked #2 of ALL restaurants in Estes Park. Try it out....if you like donuts, or not!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donut Haus also viewed

 

Been to Donut Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing