We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite excellent this time”
Review of Donut Haus

Donut Haus
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Windsor, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Not quite excellent this time”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We indulged. The apple fritter was excellent. The powdered sugar cake donuts were not excellent, tasted a little like the frying oil needed changing. I wanted a cheesecake donut, but they were out. The cheesecake roll was basically a large glazed donut with some type of pudding like filling that did not remotely resemble cream cheese. Pass on it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fv1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    132
    43
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cheesecake marries donut...yummm!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I had to stop at this local donut shop to see what all the rave was about. They have lines out the door! The donuts where delicious! I really wanted to try the cheesecake donut (they were out) so I pre-ordered & paid for it for the following day. Boy oh boy was I in for a treat, the cheesecake donut was yummmmmmy!

Helpful?
Thank LoveTraveling303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campton, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“High calorie heaven!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I decide to try the coffee roll with the cheese cake type filling. It was good but I wish I'd just gotten a plain coffee roll because it was declicious without the filling- which really didnt seem like cheesecake to me. I arrived just after 6am en route to RMNP and got a hot coffee too. The price for both was jost over $3. Very good deal!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tish's Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Always heard great things about this place and never visited on my many trips to Estes Park, but visited on my way out of town on my last day and was not disappointed. Good service, fresh and delicious pastries and great coffee. Very crowded but the crowd was handled quickly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TXtoColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dooonuts”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The very best I have ever eaten. Get there early, they close when they sell out. They open early and are usally closed by noon.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReggieL987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donut Haus also viewed

 

Been to Donut Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing