We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheesecake marries donut...yummm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Donut Haus

Donut Haus
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout
Denver
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cheesecake marries donut...yummm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I had to stop at this local donut shop to see what all the rave was about. They have lines out the door! The donuts where delicious! I really wanted to try the cheesecake donut (they were out) so I pre-ordered & paid for it for the following day. Boy oh boy was I in for a treat, the cheesecake donut was yummmmmmy!

Helpful?
Thank LoveTraveling303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    128
    41
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“High calorie heaven!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I decide to try the coffee roll with the cheese cake type filling. It was good but I wish I'd just gotten a plain coffee roll because it was declicious without the filling- which really didnt seem like cheesecake to me. I arrived just after 6am en route to RMNP and got a hot coffee too. The price for both was jost over $3. Very good deal!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tish's Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Always heard great things about this place and never visited on my many trips to Estes Park, but visited on my way out of town on my last day and was not disappointed. Good service, fresh and delicious pastries and great coffee. Very crowded but the crowd was handled quickly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TXtoColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dooonuts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The very best I have ever eaten. Get there early, they close when they sell out. They open early and are usally closed by noon.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReggieL987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
314 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Cheesecake Roll”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have tired several different donuts here but the cheesecake roll (donut) is the best thing there. Becasue things sell out fast, you can call the day ahead and put in your order. This will save you time and you don't have to worry about not getting a donut. I called the day before and left my order on their answering machine. I have done this the past two visits and have not had any problems. You will get a fat and surgar high! (LOL)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candace71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Donut Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing