We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Ciscos”
Review of Ciscos Restaurante y Cantina - CLOSED

Ciscos Restaurante y Cantina
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner at Ciscos”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The wait staff misunderstood the order due to language barrier. The food was tasty and not too expensive given the fact that the whole town is based on tourism for livelihood.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    2
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridge City, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“big cost, so so food”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Arrived in Estes in the middle of Elk Fest & with parking at a premium & a parking space at Safeway we walked down to Ciscos. We had eaten here last Dec. & enjoyed the food. BUT not this day. Do not know what happened but the food was not good. Five adults ate here & it cost over $85. Ate at a better place later in the week for the same price plus GREAT food. Do not waste your time or money at Ciscos. Run, walk to another place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service/Food”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Very accommodating for our group of 20 that just showed up. The food is all homemade and delicious. Had to visit here a couple of times while in Estes, Park for the week

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bryce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Don't bother if you like Mexican food”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The food and service were terrible! Don't go there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank gssmultron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gotta get the Nachos!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Whenever I'm craving my nachos, Deb fixes me up! Have been eating here for several years and always satisfied. Skip McDonald's, Taco Bell or the other fast-food restaurants and enjoy yourself at Cisco's!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing