We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Estes Park

“Great Place, Decent Food”
Review of The Wapiti Pub

The Wapiti Pub
Ranked #24 of 128 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The award winning Wapiti Colorado Pub celebrates and embodies all things Colorado. From the amazing views to the beautiful, if unpredictable, weather. From the glorious foods grown, raised and created here to the amazing range of craft and micro brewed beers and wines. From the wonderful people who call Colorado home to the travelers that come to celebrate Colorado with us. The Wapiti believes that food should made fresh using as many local ingredients as they can. They have a wide range of great food from which to choose. Their menu includes juicy burgers, thick cut steaks, pub style sandwiches, crisp salads, succulent game meats, and so much more. They also have the largest all Colorado beer list in the state.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was excellent and friendly. The food was only decent. The beer selection was great and full of Colorado craft. Atmosphere is lively with a casual feel

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WapitiP, Owner at The Wapiti Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Kyle,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us as it lets us know the areas where we can improve. We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your meal. We will share your feedback with our chefs, so they can see where they missed the mark. We are glad you enjoyed our selection of beer and atmosphere. We hope you can give us another shot to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2020

Delicious hamburger but the best fries I have ever had! They are beer battered and yummy. Good selection of beer

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Karen0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WapitiP, Owner at The Wapiti Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your awesome comment, Karen! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our delicious hamburgers, fries, and our excellent selection of beer! Keep coming in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

We have tried several menu items to date and never had a meal we didn’t like. Large variety of local beer.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ArrowheadLodge2280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WapitiP, Owner at The Wapiti Pub, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thanks for the amazing review, Tim! We are very happy to hear that you've liked every single meal we've served you since your first visit! We'll make sure to keep up the streak! It's also great to know that you know our excellent selection of local beer. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

The Wapiti Pub is hidden downstairs in the water wheel area, but it has some of the best tasting food for a pub around.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WapitiP, Owner at The Wapiti Pub, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you for this awesome feedback, Jeff! We are glad to know that you enjoy our tasty food! We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

This restaurant is somewhat hidden downstairs in the corner, but do not let that fool you. The have great food, fresh food, cooked well, with a nice atmosphere. But the staff is the best part.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank cindigary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WapitiP, Owner at The Wapiti Pub, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

We appreciate your fantastic words! We are thrilled to know that you enjoy our tasty food and unique environment! It's great to hear you love the excellent service provided by our friendly staff! We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wapiti Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Wapiti Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing