We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lonigans Nightclub & Grill

Lonigans Nightclub & Grill
Ranked #78 of 127 Restaurants in Estes Park
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Convenient”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good location and service but bill was on the pricey side at $40 for 3 smallish entrees and one beer.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    41
    52
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lohrville, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

we went here for drinks on a monday night and the staff was friendly and was more than willing to answer all of our questions... even about the bear that had walked through the back doors and into the main bar area a few days ago. While the bar was pretty quiet on a monday night, it is a huge place with lots of pool tables and a huge dance hall. Ill be going back on a weekend

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place, food not the main focus”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for dinner. The food was "bar food" - marginal - would not recommend a meal here. The atmosphere s fine, and staff were nice, just don't order food!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Where the Bears Go To Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed our lunch at Lonigans. We had burgers and grilled cheese sandwiches. Fast, friendly service. Our waiter told us about the bear that had walked into the place through an open back door a few nights earlier. We had seen this on the news without realizing that it was right in Estes Park.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tabby1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
134 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Always a good time at Lonigans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have been drinking/eating at this property since it first opened in the 1970's. Lonigans is one of two, year round, "local" bars/restaurants on the main drag in Estes Park. The food is always consisent. Basic fare with an Irish touch. The drinks are good, the beer selection quite extensive and ALWAYS served cold. The staff is friendly. A good mix of tourists and locals in attendance. Various them nights with music on various nights. Nothing fancy but the place does the trick for me.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank denniskeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lonigans Nightclub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lonigans Nightclub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing