We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Typical mountain bar” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lonigans Nightclub & Grill

Lonigans Nightclub & Grill
Ranked #84 of 129 Restaurants in Estes Park
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Typical mountain bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

good old fashioned rugged mountain bar with plenty of exotic and interesting people. where the townspeople congregate.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    39
    52
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not the place for food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice bar and good beer selection. Our server was very nice and fast. But- the food was not very good. My fish and chips were very small portions and my husbands pulled pork sandwich was bland and the bun fell apart as he wad eating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dubbie1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Bartender was more interested in talking to friends than serving drinks. Went in there another day, different bartender, and had better service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawks35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Took a weekend trip to Estes Park and found Lonigan's. Since it's winter, it was pretty quiet overall in Estes Park, so the restaurant wasn't crowded, but it started to get busier when we left. The service was great, the food was good and the beers were cold. The french fries and onion rings rock! We will go back next time we're in Estes Park! (I would imagine it would be fun to be there on St. Patrick's Day or when watching the Broncos, Rockies, Buffs, etc.)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WannaGetAwayToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok for a beer and a rueben”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was an ok place for a beer and some pub grub. The rueben made with their special corned beef was very good, as were the onion rings. The fish in the fish and chips platter fell flat. They were obviously the premade frozen fish fillets. they were bland and tough. I would have preferred Mrs. Paul's fish sticks. The fries were shoestring style and cooked well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Purple_Eagle_Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lonigans Nightclub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lonigans Nightclub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing