We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Yummy food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lonigans Nightclub & Grill

Lonigans Nightclub & Grill
Ranked #88 of 129 Restaurants in Estes Park
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Took a weekend trip to Estes Park and found Lonigan's. Since it's winter, it was pretty quiet overall in Estes Park, so the restaurant wasn't crowded, but it started to get busier when we left. The service was great, the food was good and the beers were cold. The french fries and onion rings rock! We will go back next time we're in Estes Park! (I would imagine it would be fun to be there on St. Patrick's Day or when watching the Broncos, Rockies, Buffs, etc.)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WannaGetAwayToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    35
    49
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok for a beer and a rueben”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was an ok place for a beer and some pub grub. The rueben made with their special corned beef was very good, as were the onion rings. The fish in the fish and chips platter fell flat. They were obviously the premade frozen fish fillets. they were bland and tough. I would have preferred Mrs. Paul's fish sticks. The fries were shoestring style and cooked well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Purple_Eagle_Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankford, Delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly, fun, and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The wait staff/bartenders are extremely friendly. The food is always good and a great price. If you get a chance to go in the evening for Karaoke, the DJ's have awesome voices and keep the pace of singing and fun going!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great resting place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

What can I say it's a bar with entertainment and good food. We had been walking the town and needed a place to sit, rest have food and this was a unique place to do that. Food was reasonable and service was good. The place is much larger than it looks from the front entrance. Has a separate bar, dance floor and dinning room, but still kind of all runs together. We don't live far from Estes so we try different places and are happy to find a place that isn't all caught up in the tourist thing, but is still on the main street. http://lonigans.com/grille.php

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank totman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berthoud, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cute bar -HORRIBLE FOOD!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We went here to watch a football game on a Sunday afternoon. The bar is cute with great music but the food was ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE and extremely overpriced. If you visit this spot just get something to drink.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lonigans Nightclub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lonigans Nightclub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing