We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian Influence, not Thai”
Review of Thai Kitchen

Thai Kitchen
Ranked #48 of 129 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Thai, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Asian Influence, not Thai”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Ordered food in from this restaurant, and while it wasn't bad, I also wouldn't go back for more.
The food does not have the usual 'Thai' flavors or taste that you normally get from a Thai restaurant.
If you want real Thai food, don't go here, but if you just want to eat and you don't mind food that has
some asian influence, you might try this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellzebeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    41
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nothing special. Perhaps I have been spoiled by great Thai restaurants in NYC . Good service. Friendly, helpful staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvette26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place- Nice Food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Well I found the restaurant by chance but then i visited several time. Evening - tea, samosa or even Thuppa..!!! At lunch/diner go for any Thai its relay good.. Its a small restaurant an an excellent place....

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SidhwarthaGanguly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
158 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Terrible service, worst Thai food that I have had anywhere”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Everywhere I travel, I seek out Thai food restaurants. This was simply awful.
My mother and I got our food and my daughter did not get hers. We were done eating and everyone who came in after us had gotten their food. Their was no waiter present to ask where her food was. Then we realized the next table had what she ordered. The waiter returned w food for my daughter and did not seem to care that she was getting her food very very late.
Most people at restaurant were leaving full plates, so they did not like food either.
Chicken yellow curry was too thick and very chalky. Chicken pad Thai medium was too hot to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Thai... next to Thailand”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Really great Thai food and it is reasonably priced... . Pork Gyoza are really good as Apps for the Price. I usually get The PAD KHING Chicken or Pork- It is sliced meats and sautéed with fresh ginger, onion, fresh mushroom, bell pepper and snow peas.- A lunch to go is enough for two... As a local I highly recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank hcharbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing