We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
126
106
36
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
126
106
36
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond resorts studio room view restaurant hot tub off season time share overlooking estes park free laundry lobby area rooms are small board games pull out sofa rocky mountains s mores great access there is no air conditioning bit dated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not overpriced. Nice room. Lodge restaurant & bar not open every day. Close to downtown & near hospital. Hotel staff very friendly. Gave us suggestions of things to do & see. Large outdoor spaces. Heated pool. Firepits. Indoor fireplace.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PhxShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at The Historic Crags Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I'm happy to see that you had a nice stay, Shirley! Our team would love to welcome you back for another amazing vacation soon. -HN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We stayed September 7th . It started to rain . We checked into Hotel . I have mobility issues , so all 4 of Us used the Elevator. It was raining in the Elavator. ALL over My Husband, and My Friends Husbands shoulders . The Elevators carpet was soaked . Later, We walked down the 3 flights and went into Estes . When we got back the other 3 walked up the steps , I just couldn’t. The Elevator was soaking wet , but no dripping . On my way to the third floor the lights started to flicker . I thought , oh crap, I’m going to be electrocuted . My Husband was waiting at the door , it was so slow . I walked down the steps the next day . My traveling Partners were to scared to use it . However , it is a beautiful place with a nice bed . .

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Xxxxxxxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at The Historic Crags Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, our resort team is readily available to assist with any concerns brought to their attention. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay nonetheless and hope to see you again in the future. -HN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

The room is not really great, it is pretty basic. But the view made up for it, it has really good view of the town. You can see The Stanley hotel across, from the restaurant. Good food, we also enjoy the hot tub. Overall, we loved our stay here.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellover0290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at The Historic Crags Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We invite you back to The Historic Crags Lodge on your future travels! -HN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We were here for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. We were mainly out hiking all day and were only at the lodge at the end of the night. Loved having coffee out on the back deck every morning. Thank you to the friendly staff who provided coffee and water in the lobby everyday. In the rooms, the bathroom is more updated than the bedroom and kitchenette area, but the room itself was clean and nice overall. The hot tub and pool area is well maintained and also really clean. We were there at the end of August and it did get very hot in the rooms at night with no A/C.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NicoleRNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at The Historic Crags Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thank you for the feedback! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our resort and its amenities. Hope to welcome you back very soon! -HN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Spent the week here in 2 bedroom unit; enough space for 4 adults; grilling out was convenient; pool and spa very clean and enjoyable. Staff were really accommodating and helpful. Really enjoyed our week here; easy access to downtown but if your uncomfortable driving up/down steep short hils then probably not the place for you. The views are great! Awesome sunsets!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank 324maureeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at The Historic Crags Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Thank you! Your feedback is cherished and we will be delighted to welcome you back on your future voyages. -HN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews