We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Considered our 2nd home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
RiverWood on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
JC, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Considered our 2nd home”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had stayed many places in Estes Park before we found Riverwood. We love the place and Bonnie and Cheryl are great host. The units are always clean, plenty of utensils, coffee, tea, sugar etc. We love the units being so spacious that you can move around in. Having large windows and doors that you can see the river or relax on the deck. The beds and pillows are so comfy and a TV in each bedroom. After being in the park all day it's nice to come back to a place you can just relax. We stay for a week at a time and they have a mid week cleaning that most places don't have. Thanks for always allowing us the enjoy our time in the mountains and Estes Park. Thank You Bonnie & Cheryl!!

Room Tip: We have stayed in many units along the river and really enjoy them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveler52012461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in Unit # 11 which is the phase 3 unit. This unit included a balcony off of the living room and a separate room for the jacuzzi. The living room had a gas fireplace and a complete kitchen. We cooked dinner and breakfast and always had the right utensils that we needed to cook. Each couple had a king size bed and private full bathroom. The rooms were spacious and each had flat screens. We loved the space in the cabin and never felt over crowded.

I wanted a cabin that was perfect for two couples and this one fit the bill. Most other properties had cabins that accommodated a family instead of two couples. Some had hot tubs and fireplaces in one room and not the other one. I loved this one because it had the jacuzzi in a separate room and the balcony was shared from the living room and so was the fireplace. Also, I was happy that each room had a king bed. I loved the view from the living room. The river was right there and it was beautiful in the snow. This location was perfect and the cabin was spotless!

Cheryl was very nice and personable. We mentioned we wanted to sled and she let us borrow both of hers. I also called to ask her about places with live music and she recommended several. She even called me back to recommend a place with open mic. She was so helpful and I loved the service!

I would never hesitate to stay here again. It was just what we were looking for :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler_at_Heart_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
Level Contributor
248 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

had another restful and fun stay. we were so glad the fern lake fire was 88% contained and rocky mountain national park was re-opened. we stayed in #6 condo, our 3rd time in this one. very clean. comfortable king size bed. well stocked kitchen. bonnie & cheryl are excellent hosts.this time of the year riverwood is decorated for christmas, inside and out. we plan to return as soon as we can.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just getting around to writing a review from our stay in August 2012. We were in Estes Park for three nights to enjoy Rocky Mountain National Park. We were travelling with our five year old son, and it was wonderful to have so much space, and for him to have his own bedroom (and a small playground right on the property, and a good selection of children's movies too!) The kitchen was well outfitted with everything we needed. Having the river right outside our door was wonderful - what a lovely place for my morning coffee! The location is great - close to town, but just far enough from the busiest roads that the noise from traffic was mostly muffled by the sound of the water. You won't necessarily want to walk to town from here, but even in August we didn't really have any problems with traffic. The owners seemed very friendly; we didn't really need anything while we were there, but they seemed like they would have been attentive to any problems. I thought this was excellent value for money and would stay there again if we return to the area.

Room Tip: Rooms are either at ground level or up on a hill a bit - both directly overlook the river, so it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susandib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We have been to Estes Park on several occasions and spend every trip at RiverWood on Fall River and have always had a wonderful stay. Accomodations are excellant and homey with everything you would need to make your stay just like a home away from home. Bonnie and Cheryl are now wonderful friends of ours and we enjoy visiting with them on each and every trip. Our trips are spent with very special friends that introduced us to RiverWood several years ago and we so enjoy our visits to the most beautiful park WE THINK!!. We love our trips into the park and have over the years learned so much of the old history of the park and area. May your visit be as enjoyable and as memorable as ours. Kim M. Houston, TX

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim Eddleman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have stayed at Riverwood on Fall River on eight occasions and I have to say they are simply the best. Bonnie and Cheryl are so welcoming to their guests, that we are just as excited to see them as we are to be back in Estes Park. The accommodations are immaculate, spacious and situated right next to Fall River where one can relax out on the back deck while grilling dinner and watch the wildlife pass by. We have always said that we might make our money in Houston, but we LIVE at Riverwood.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have been to Estes Park many times and stayed in different locations - Riverwood was by far one of the best we have had the pleasure to stay at and we will certainly stay there again! The accomodations were very clean, private and homey and being right on the Fall River made our visit so relaxing and enjoyable. Just minutes from convenience of town but what we really loved was being able to drive into the park early or late for a quick trip to see the wildlife. We definitely look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
577 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#15 of 78 in Estes Park
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riverview Pines
Riverview Pines
#33 of 78 in Estes Park
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pine Haven Resort
Pine Haven Resort
#19 of 78 in Estes Park
169 reviews
1.2 mi away
Misty Mountain Lodge
Misty Mountain Lodge
#10 of 78 in Estes Park
259 reviews
1.2 mi away
River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverWood on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverWood on Fall River

Property: RiverWood on Fall River
Address: 525 Fall River Ln, Estes Park, CO 80517-9115
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Riverwood On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing