We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Special trips with friends”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
RiverWood on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We have been to Estes Park on several occasions and spend every trip at RiverWood on Fall River and have always had a wonderful stay. Accomodations are excellant and homey with everything you would need to make your stay just like a home away from home. Bonnie and Cheryl are now wonderful friends of ours and we enjoy visiting with them on each and every trip. Our trips are spent with very special friends that introduced us to RiverWood several years ago and we so enjoy our visits to the most beautiful park WE THINK!!. We love our trips into the park and have over the years learned so much of the old history of the park and area. May your visit be as enjoyable and as memorable as ours. Kim M. Houston, TX

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim Eddleman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for RiverWood on Fall River
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 98 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have stayed at Riverwood on Fall River on eight occasions and I have to say they are simply the best. Bonnie and Cheryl are so welcoming to their guests, that we are just as excited to see them as we are to be back in Estes Park. The accommodations are immaculate, spacious and situated right next to Fall River where one can relax out on the back deck while grilling dinner and watch the wildlife pass by. We have always said that we might make our money in Houston, but we LIVE at Riverwood.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have been to Estes Park many times and stayed in different locations - Riverwood was by far one of the best we have had the pleasure to stay at and we will certainly stay there again! The accomodations were very clean, private and homey and being right on the Fall River made our visit so relaxing and enjoyable. Just minutes from convenience of town but what we really loved was being able to drive into the park early or late for a quick trip to see the wildlife. We definitely look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We continue to return to this great resort and its wonderful and accommodating managers Cheryl and Bonnie, as well as the rest of the staff, who make our visits special. Everyone here is the best in offering local tips for a more enjoyable trip to the area. The units are always extra clean and set up perfectly for guests upon arrival. Our condo was a great place to unwind after a day of activity-jetted tub, gas grill, TV/cable made this seem like home. We'll definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The place was perfect! The condo was huge for my family of 4 and the boys loved being right on the river. The play area kept my boys entertained as well. Estes was absolutely stunning but SOOO busy over labor day weekend!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank wdiedericks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The accomodations at RiverWood were excellent. It was a pleasure to come back to the condo and relax after a day of hiking. Being only 4 miles from RMNP it was very convenient to go into the park at any time. You can walk to town in about 20 min. We really enjoyed being able to use the grill at supper time. Loved the king size bed. They thought of everything we needed in the kitchen. It was a great ,great place to stay. If we ever go back to RMNP we would not hesitate to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were so pleased when we drove up to Riverwood for the first time after booking our stay online. We had never been to Estes Park and researched lots of lodging options. Some looked very nice but they were a little pricey or unavailable.

We were happy with the rate we got for our end-of-summer family getaway. I noticed some of the other properties that we had researched as we drove in and around town. Most were right alongside a busy road and didn't have the natural habitat and great views you'd expect on the edge of the Rocky Mountain National Park.

Riverwood is very convenient to town and to the entrance to RMNP. It's located near one of the main thoroughfares but is nested in lightly wooded area and backs up to the Fall River. At night, the sound of the water rushing along the rocks was soothing.

The condo was very comfortable for our family of 3. The kitchen was pretty well stocked with just about everything you need. The website description of the units and their contents was accurate which helped us with stocking up for our stay.

Housekeeping came every day to replenish supplies and bring fresh towels if we needed it. The unit was very clean!

We enjoyed spending mornings and evening on the deck overlooking the river. Unfortunately, we missed the bear that came to visit a couple of evenings but our condo neighbors shared the exciting story.

The beds were comfortable as were the sofas (but a little small for stretching out). The condo has free wi-fi but it was a little spotty at times.

The ladies in the office are very friendly and helpful. We had scheduled a rafting trip and was told that we could come by the office for towels to take with us.

We would definitely stay at Riverwood again on a return visit to Estes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAPSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
615 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#16 of 78 in Estes Park
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riverview Pines
Riverview Pines
#33 of 78 in Estes Park
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pine Haven Resort
Pine Haven Resort
#19 of 78 in Estes Park
171 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fawn Valley Inn
Fawn Valley Inn
#29 of 78 in Estes Park
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#3 of 20 in Estes Park
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverWood on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverWood on Fall River

Address: 525 Fall River Ln, Estes Park, CO 80517-9115
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Riverwood On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing