We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of StoneBrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
StoneBrook Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We visited here for a weekend in April celebrating my birthday. It was spotlessly clean. Perfect location, we saw elks and big hornsheep from our room. Very comfortable and quiet. My husband loved the fireplace!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo11k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    73
    12
    11
    4
See reviews for
61
430
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is the 2nd annual visit to the StoneBrook resort. I love visiting Estes Park during the off season as I'am a local. The resort is always clean and very cozy, with plenty of wildlife roaming the property. I stayed in cottage #3 like I did the previous year and was overjoyed once more. The gas fireplace was amazing ....all this for a very affordable rate. I'am already looking forward to next years visit. Try this resort...you won't be sorry!! A++

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We rented a cabin for your 20th anniversary
Everything was comfortable clean and cozy.
The service was above expectation.
The river was wonderful and peaceful
Located right down the street from Rocky Mt Natl Park
Will be back !! Thanks :)

Room Tip: # 1 cabin was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valeriethompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed in cabin 2. Loved the hottub on the deck overlooking the Flat River. Very clean and updated and nicely decorated. Loved that stoneybrook was adults only. We left our kids at home and wanted a place to reconnect. I wish we were still there right now enjoying the cabin and mountains. Great cabins and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rockhopperkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I started off our honeymoon in Estes Park and chose the Stonebrook Resort on a whim, and were we ever pleasantly surprised! We stayed in Cottage #3 and it looked way better in person than on the pictures on the website! The gas fireplace was so cozy and the rustic decor throughout was beautiful. We loved the outdoor hot tub and how you could hear the babbling brook just a few feet below you. The jaccuzi tub inside was also really nice. Mike was really friendly and very accommodating and was more than willing to answer any of our questions. We would definitely recommend this resort to all travellers to Estes Park! We also liked that we were not right downtown but away in the woods a bit (still only a 5 minute drive to centre town),

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saramariekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Even though Estes Park was injured from the recent flooding, our stay in that town was wonderful. The Stonebrook Resort was not damaged and still able to provide suberb service in a peaceful quiet riverfront setting. Hammocks and chairs were set out riverside so you could enjoy the rush of the river and the breeze in the trees. Michael was a charming and thoughful host, giving us advice on hiking trails (Rocky Mtn Nat Park was closed by the feds) and restaurants and other activities. Estes Park was busy rebuilding itself and it was great seeing the sense of community and cooperation throughout the town. We would definitely go back again and stay at Stonebrook Resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stonebrook has become our new "go-to place" in Estes Park!

As I told Mike (who, by the way, is just a really great, personable and helpful guy), we thought Stonebrook was nice the last time we stayed there, which was two years ago. But this time, it was even better than we'd remembered it!

There is only one thing I had an issue with -- stinky wastebasket under the sink! And we guessed that may have had something to do with the recent rains/dampness. But really, how serious is something like that? In our minds, not much, and I'm only mentioning it because it's unbelievable, to some people, that a place can be perfect! But Stonebrook comes very close!

We were very grateful for the beauty of the place: the mountains, all the trees, the WONDERFUL sound of the rushing river (cool thing about rivers is that they never "shut off!), particularly because it provided us with a great place to spend time and try to de-compress after we had the joy of discovering that the Government had decided to implement its shutdown on the VERY day we'd planned to visit Rocky Mountain National Park! Whoda thought. And after we'd driven allllll the way from the middle of Kansas, too. WOW! Thank you, Lord, for those mountains and the river and a wonderful place to spend time since our plans had basically tanked!

Anyway, there's always next Fall, and I'm sure our plans will again, definitely, include Stonebrook. Plus, we've been recommending it to friends, too. Great place, great manager! THANK YOU, MIKE ... and, of course, Bella!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TajnMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
781 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
311 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
473 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#18 of 29 in Estes Park
465 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneBrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneBrook Resort

Property: StoneBrook Resort
Address: 1710 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#6 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook Resort is a quiet little spot along the Fall River offering a tranquil mountain environment at your back door. Our adult only resort offers riverside cottages with private hot tubs and river suites with in-room spa tubs. All units have fireplaces and kitchens. An ideal place to honeymoon, relax & renew and get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain Nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your StoneBrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing