We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StoneBrook Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
StoneBrook Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for three nights and had a great time. We stayed in the two bedroom cottage (#9) which was great because every evening we were able to gather around and talk as a family. We enjoyed the grill on the porch (with a grill that we made S'mores on), convenient location (midway between RMNP and downtown Estes Park), and all their chairs/hammocks along the river. It was so peaceful with the river right there and when it got chilly, we moved indoors to the fireplace. Michael, the owner, was so friendly and nice and he gave great recommendations of things to do and places to eat. The rooms were very clean, very good value/night, and the resort is located right on the free Estes Park shuttle stops. I strongly recommend this hotel for families, friends, or just couples (Mike showed us their one bedroom rooms, ie #2, and I would go back there and book that room for my wife and I).

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    66
    12
    9
    4
See reviews for
50
359
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This quiet, small "resort" was easy to find and a quick drive both into Rocky Mountain National Park one direction and into Estes Park the other direction. On our first night, there was an elk grazing for a long time in front of the hotel next door, which was a lot of fun for my daughter and me to watch! The room was very clean and spacious, and the hot tub on the deck was well-used by us. We could hear the beautiful creek and enjoyed sitting on the swinging chair next to the chimes. We were in Unit 2, which I thought was a great end unit although we could not really see the river from there. Front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. I thought the price was reasonable in light of the size of the room and the fact that it included a kitchen and a hot tub and an in-room jacuzzi, and it was so quiet and well-located.

Room Tip: Review their website to pick the room you want -- they are well-described there so you should not be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pedalmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We needed 2 rooms and had priced out 2 hotel rooms and other cabins. We were only staying 2 nights and that narrowed the field down. It was a bit high, but for the space and location, was worth every penny. Once I saw the reviews, I knew this was the place for us. It was like being in the middle of a forest with a stream behind your balcony. Plenty of seating areas by the river. they even have their own hiking path on other side of river. Don't let the road out front fool you. It was so quiet except for the river flowing. Wonderful for sleeping. We stayed in 11a, a 2 bedroom townhouse basically. One bedroom up, one down, living area in the middle. Very clean-had full kitchen too. Mike is very accommodating and full of recommendations. Only drawback...not enough comfy seating in living room. Just a couch for 3 and a table with 4 hard chairs. Could use another soft chair. I would definitely stay again next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyalsfanChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were really disappointed with cottage # 6, which was not worth $200 a night, compared to the cottages with a riverside view : no deck or chairs near the front door, small and old-fashioned bathroom, very dark living room (but the kitchen was OK).
Moreover, the Wi-Fi conditions were so poor that we had to be connected to the nearest lodge ... but it didn't really work.
We’ve just spent two weeks in Colorado : this was the worst place we've stayed at.
Never again !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CH-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were met upon arrival by a very friendly and informative young lady. Turns out the restaurant she recommended, Twin Owls, was wonderful. Our cabin was clean and roomy. Although it was warm the 3 nights we were there, the ceiling fan and windows kept the room cool. We had a room with a private hot tub by the river. We enjoyed this but the cover was difficult to manage. Also, there was no hook to place your towel. For the rates that were charged there should have been spa robes supplied (less expensive hotels we stayed at had lovely robes) and management did not have an ice machine. That really surprised us. We would stay there again but we do feel it was overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We booked a two night stay at this property with high expectations after reading the rave reviews on Trip Advisor. On our drive up from Texas, we hit some bad storms so our arrival was going to be late at night. I phoned the resort and explained our situation to Mike who said he would have everything ready for us whenever we arrived. He was a man of his word. Our cabin was clean, cool and had the lights on when we finally pulled in at 10:30 pm. We could hear the river flowing just a few steps from our door and the soothing sounds of nature abounded. This is a very modern property with every convenience of a city hotel with the beauty and tranquility of a mountain resort. The only issue we had was that we couldn't access the wi-fi. I reported it to the desk and they let me know that they had just switched to a new ISP provider and were working on it. But that was such a minor issue, it didn't impact our satisfaction whatsoever. The location is wonderful with the front gate of Rocky Mountain National Park being less than 5 minutes away. It is also convenient to downtown Estes Park which is the center of action for the city. I will give this my highest recommendation and count it as one of my most special memories in my decades of travel.

Room Tip: Cabin 54 is my recommendation. It has a jacuzzi tub in the room and a private hot tub on the river b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DB514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in June for 2 days. The Manger was very friendly and informative. I booked Room 15 because it had a private Jacuzzi down my the river so it was priced a little higher.
My husband loves Jacuzzi's. The cabin was an end unit, more than enough room for 2 people and the the sound of the river was so relaxing. The only downer was that the romantic evening we planned enjoying the Jacuzzi did not happen the way we hoped...the Jacuzzi did not work and no credit was issued back to us. Other than that, we would stay here again, but choose a cabin that is less expensive. Stonebrook Resort is perfectly located.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skremer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 2,015 reviews
1.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Estes Park
Comfort Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 937 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#17 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneBrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneBrook Resort

Property: StoneBrook Resort
Address: 1710 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#6 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook Resort is a quiet little spot along the Fall River offering a tranquil mountain environment at your back door. Our adult only resort offers riverside cottages with private hot tubs and river suites with in-room spa tubs. All units have fireplaces and kitchens. An ideal place to honeymoon, relax & renew and get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain Nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing