We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Chill out by the river” 4 of 5 stars
Review of StoneBrook Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
StoneBrook Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chill out by the river”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

we stayed in cabin #1 which is right down by the river and is probably one of the more private cabins.
sounds of nature outside along with hot tub and bbq
cant fault this place - only thing is that cabin #1 does not have wooden decking - concrete patio instead
a wooden decking would make this place even better
We also had the pleasure of Bella the dog - a friendly dog for sure!

Room Tip: cabin 1 is great for hot tub privacy
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jawsy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    66
    12
    9
    4
See reviews for
50
359
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay, right on the river, outside of the town of Estes Park, and just 3 miles from the RMNP entrance. Cabin 2 didn't have the great river views because of the window settings, but it did have a deck with a river view and a hot tub. Also a jacuzzi inside. It has an equipped kitchenette, a nice couch, and, if you miss civilization, an HD tv and comfortable couch. Great base to explore RNMP. No noise except for the river. There's a hammock right down by the river also. Never met Mike, it was his day off. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Co
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We gave this place four stars only based on it not being an absolute luxury type accommodation. We felt incredibly comfortable, relaxed, and welcomed here. The sound of the river was amazing. This is perfect especially with the mini kitchen if you want to eat in at all! (which we would now recommend as all restaurants we have tried have been overrated so far). Stonebrook was so quiet and cozy and our room was very clean. Very pleased and would absolutely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrizzlyPoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Stonebrook for 4 nights while I acclimatized my 62 year old body for the Estes Park Marathon. The accommodations and location were fantastic. So peaceful. Surrounded by mountain forests. Beautiful rushing Fall River running along the back of the entire property. We stayed in 10A, a terrific two floor suite with a full kitchen, living room, master bedroom, indoor jacuzzi looking out at the river, and a lovely second floor outdoor deck also facing the river. Hiking on the other side of the river over a small bridge on the property. Going to bed with the sound of the river rushing by was extremely relaxing. The location is great - only 2 miles from one of the main Rocky Mountain NP entrances; and only 2 miles in the opposite direction from town, but a world away from the touristy sections of Estes Park. Swinging on one of two hammocks by the river's edge after a day in the park was truly a special pleasure. Mike, the owner, clearly takes a lot of pride in the property, and was very friendly and hospitable. He also has a very nice dog, Bella. We would definitely like to return. A great place.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank CCRIDER1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The rush of a river right outside your window. Sittiing in an indoor Jacuzzi while watching the river and animals in the surrounding woods. Super clean abode. Quiet. Very friendly innkeeper and helper (Mike and Bella).. We have never had a more positive lodging experience in our 40 years! Close to Rocky Mountain National Park and downtown Estes Park. A relaxing environment! We spent June 5th & 6th at a little bit of heaven. We'll be back soon - hopefully this year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberta_Rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very relaxing and convenient location. Our room (9B) was very romantic and cozy, with a large jacuzzi tub, gas fireplace, kitchen and the Fall river right behind our deck. We sat on the deck for coffee to just listen to the river and at night the sound of the flowing river put me right to sleep. There is a trail right over the foot bridge that crosses the river that leads up to the park and there is a picnic table and chairs right next to the river on the property to be enjoyed. Even though the place is only a few minutes from town (Estes Park) it is very quiet and serene. The entrance to the Rocky Mountain National Park is only minutes away. Mike is very helpful with ideas and pointed us in the direction of a few great guides and hikes in the park. The room was very quiet, extremely clean, nicely decorated and the kitchen was well equipped.

Room Tip: 9B is great for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We first selected Stonebrook Resort because of its high ranking in TripAdvisor. We made our reservations back in Dec 2012 for our stay commencing May 28 for four nights.

In the selection process, we were most impressed with the space, the natural setting with a very close-by stream, the privacy and the lack of children. Note that children are not accepted for stays at this resort - in fact, in order to facilitate privacy and quiet, visitors of any sort are prohibited! These standards of the property helped to make it a very quiet, inviting and romantic four night stay. Which was my goal. Heh heh.

Our assigned room was #15. Quoting from their website, "Room 15 is like a spacious one bedroom apartment. It features a king bed, full kitchen, dining room with gas fireplace, TV room with French doors opening to the river, a private riverside hot tub, and BBQ grill on the patio. This is our most spacious room, ideal for dining in, table games, and extended stays." I wouldn't quote it here were it not true - though I might have one addendum. "Private riverside hot tub" does not mean you can't be seen from other guests' facilities, somewhat limiting just how "romantic" you intend on getting. Ho ho. But the shower easily holds two, and the single hot tub in the main bedroom is also a nice feature. The entire space felt considerably larger than its square footage would imply.

Wildlife came and went during our stay, including elk, and the roaring stream made for pleasant sounds while falling asleep.

Ah, but the service, the service! Above and beyond every reasonable measure! We engaged Michael upon our arrival and, at our choice, every day we were there. We arrived on the 28th exhausted from a full-day drive from Durango, and Michael was so patient and helpful with us. He took us on a guided tour of our room, all part of the service. I swear, it was like he sensed my wife's stress, a flatlander from Chicago, at the upcoming hairpin turns of the national park, so he asked if we'd be interested in a guided tour! We jumped at the opportunity! He was so giving of his wealth of information on what to see and do and how to get some extras from the locals. Michael even took care of some other issues above and beyond that were our own personal concerns, which if I explained to you, you'd all be expecting that same service all the time! So let's just repeat - Above And Beyond! Michael made it feel like home for our four days. He is The Concierge of Estes Park. In fact, I actually feel like I have a new friend!

Room Tip: I can only speak to #15, which we greatly enjoyed. From what we were able to see, you can't go w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 2,028 reviews
1.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Estes Park
Comfort Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 937 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#17 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneBrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneBrook Resort

Property: StoneBrook Resort
Address: 1710 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#6 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook Resort is a quiet little spot along the Fall River offering a tranquil mountain environment at your back door. Our adult only resort offers riverside cottages with private hot tubs and river suites with in-room spa tubs. All units have fireplaces and kitchens. An ideal place to honeymoon, relax & renew and get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain Nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing