We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Base Camp”
Review of StoneBrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
StoneBrook Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2012

To be honest we didn't stay in the rooms that long. Who would with so much to do around town. We stayed in Cabin #15, and it was awesome. Clean room, staff was friendly, and we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. No complaints. If you smoke be warned that the only place to do it is by the dumpster. Wasn't a big deal for me because I don't smoke.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 627 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2012

Hands down, this is the best place to stay while visiting Estes Park and RMNP. The location is great and the hospitality is out of this world. We stayed in cabin #8 for 7 nights and felt like we were at home. This cabin is equipped with a full kichen which allowed us to eat in and enjoy this fabulous place. The property backs up to the river and is very serene. Wildlife is right outside your door and the hot tub overlooks the river and allows for a very relaxing end to your day.

Mike will go out of his way to make your stay stress free and very hospitable. Just be sure to say hello to Bella if you see her out playing; she is absolutely a lovable addition to the property.

Can't wait to come back again soon!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveler_opinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

My new wife and I stayed in #1,what a relaxing time.The unit is very nice, super clean,and the staff is awesome.The setting is perfect for a romantic getaway.We cant wait to make a return stay.Make sure you say hi to Bella what a sweet dog.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boyd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We had a wonderful room (#9) at Stone Brook Resort. The river was right out our back door and it was very peaceful. You need to be aware that you are "on your own". No one will come to make the beds, dump the trash, etc., but that was kind of nice to. It was very home like. We went to the store the first night and got groceries and made our own breakfast and dinner each day which was a real money saver and relaxing too. BBQ grill on the patio was great for chops and steaks. Had a full kitcen with dishes, dishwasher, small frig, coffee maker, etc. and our own hot tub and a spa tub in the room. The highway was just out front of the lodge and was only about a mile or so to the the National Park and about the same distance the other way to the town of Estes Park. Would love to go again this fall.

Room Tip: Liked the hot tub, but for the extra charge, we only used it twice, and the first time we were not s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SharonFrevert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed the weekend in #8, a one bedroom cabin. The cabin is newly renovated and super comfortable, with a lovely stone fireplace, a well stocked kitchen, and a great hot tub out back overlooking the river. Mike, the manager, was so welcoming. He made sure we had everything from newspaper to start the fire to extra towels. We had great fun snowshoeing in the park and being a family together. What a wonderful place!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed this fabulous place! The staff was wonderful. I highly recommend Stonebrook Resort!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reneesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

What an incredible place - close to pretty much everything and the rooms were top notch.

I recommend staying 3 nights and taking advantage of their multi- night discount.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RanchGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
838 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
514 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
327 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
174 reviews
3.2 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneBrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneBrook Resort

Address: 1710 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#6 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: $118 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook Resort is a quiet little spot along the Fall River offering a tranquil mountain environment at your back door. Our adult only resort offers riverside cottages with private hot tubs and river suites with in-room spa tubs. All units have fireplaces and kitchens. An ideal place to honeymoon, relax & renew and get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain Nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your StoneBrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing