We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service”
Review of Chicago's Best

Chicago's Best
Ranked #41 of 131 Restaurants in Estes Park
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery
Lafayette, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Service”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Not only is the food always good, the service is awesome!
Chris is always so friendly and helpful. He always makes us feel welcome. We eat lunch here every time we are in Estes. We have never been disappointed!
The best part is that the food is fresh! Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    148
    70
    31
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“We liked it”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We ate at Chicago's Best at noon today. We both had sandwiches. They were not only good tasting but a good value for the dollar. Couldn't help to notice that 4 Estes Park police officers were eating there. Must mean something.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GandK80517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, NY
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Pizza by the slice! It's pretty good!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I ate pizza here with my wife: two cheese slices and a meat slice. Both were good enough to say that I'd eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngusMacTavish0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I ordered a 16" pizza. We were hungry because we had done an epic long hike that day and wanted to recharge for the hike tomorrow. The pizza was pretty good at first, but by the end it wasn't that tasty at all. I don't know if was the accumulated effect of the greasy cheese, or if we simply ate too much, but neither of us felt that great afterward. This was perhaps our most disappointing meal in Estes Park.

It cost us $28 for the one pizza plus two soft drinks, so it isn't really a bargain either.

On the plus side, you can refill your soft drinks at the dispenser as many times as you like. Also, I really liked the murals that had been painted on the inside walls of the restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Enyedy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

by the piece or a whole pie---delicious. Nice crispy crust, great sauce, generous toppings! We'll be back our next trip to Estes!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank palmax1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chicago's Best? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing