We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Selection, Delicious flavors, Great people!”
Review of Nepal's Cafe

Nepal's Cafe
Ranked #15 of 135 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Huge Selection, Delicious flavors, Great people!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Went here Saturday evening June 22, 2013 with another friend and her 2 children. Everyone loved their selection. The Onion Naan was perfect! I choose Lamb Vindaloo and asked for it mild and it was a delicious blend of spices - not one spice over-powered another. 14 year old boy order the beef noodle dish that he said was "awesome!" and the 11 year old girl had the popular Chicken Korma - a light, creamy sauce with a delicate flavor that she really enjoyed. My friend had a more spicy chicken dish that I cannot remember the name of - but we all tasted it and said it was great. Large potatoes, mouth watering meet, great flavors, heaps of rice and good company made for a terrific evening. We had ice cream at one of the Estes Park places down the block for dessert. The locals all recommend this place....now we know why! Don't miss it on your next visit to Estes Park, Colorado!! (It is near Subway, in the back - on the river side - you don't see it from the street as you are driving)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PantherCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    212
    41
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful food & staff!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We chose the lunch buffet because the menu had so many choices we couldnt decide. It was great! We tried each dish & were not disappointed, chili chicken & chicken curry were faves. Nice location, atmosphere fun & inviting. The owner seemed to genuinely love his business & customers. Would eat there again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MagdeloneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice lunch in Estes Park”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stopped here for lunch on a recent trip to Estes Park. There is a lunch buffet available but we chose to order from the menu. Didn't seem to be a lot of great options for dining in Estes Park but found Nepal's Cafe to be a good choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler49090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Authentic and very good...was not expecting this in touristy Estes Park. Try the Nepali dishes. The Indian selection my daughter had (chicken korma)was also outstanding. Will definitely return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We chose this place for dinner in Estes Park because it looked different. But first a quick tip - the address is on Elkhorn, which is the main street in town. But the restaurant is actually around the back side of the building, where there's a little pedestrian area. There's only a small sign on the corner to point you around the back.

The restaurant itself is small - maybe 10 tables? Still the cozy feel just adds to the experience. The owner and his staff were very friendly. The food was delicious, and the portions more than generous. Even my yogurt smoothie they refilled for free! :) Prices were very reasonable. The slide show of the owner's recent trip to Nepal was running and that was nice to see. We will come back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trav-Bug222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nepal's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing