We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
River Rock Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2011

We had a wonderful time. The cottage was warm and cozy and conveniently located. Great view of the Stanley Hotel out the window. We were there in the mddle of winter and we thinking about going back in the summer because it looked like it would be even better then.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfmartens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 459 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2011

This was our second time in Estes Park. Last time we stayed at a hotel and wanted a change of scenery this time out. We couldn't made a better choice. It was like a home away from home. Excellent location, clean an beautiful view of the mountains. The owners where very diligent in making sure we had our needs met. Recommended to anyone looking for a change of pace of a hotel environment. Thank you for the wonderful memories.

Sincerely, Ledee Family

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_ledee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

I'm so glad I did all of my research in finding a place and ran across River Rock Cottages. We stayed in the Fern Lake cottage with our 15 month old daughter and it was perfect for what we needed. We loved the rocking chairs out front, the deer outside our windows in the mornings and evenings, and the kindness from the owners. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrebertFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Online reservation process was flawless. I received an email with instructions on accessing my room key at the lock box. I didn't have to speak to anyone so it felt like it was my own personal cottage. The cottage was cozy, very clean, and had modern decor. The linens were terrific and the heat was awesome. We felt very private but were glad to have the owners personal cell number just n case we needed it. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Immaculately clean (including the stove and refrigerator). Comfortable beds. Tons of fluffy white towels. Extremely quiet. Terry, one of the cheerful owners, dropped by to see whether we needed anything.

The cottages are located in an area with residences and other small cottage accommodations, but not on the river. It was a short walk to downtown Estes Park, and a short drive to Rocky Mountain National Park.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoTraveler014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Such a wonderful place, we will be back with more family and have already suggested it to multiple couples for vacationing. You're walking distance from the grocery store, the famous Stanley Hotel, downtown Estes Park, and only a few miles from the Rocky Mountain National Park. And the price is by far the best for anything even close to this cozy. If you're looking for a place to come home to after a long hard day of having fun, River Rock Cottages is the one.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jedehoojah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Great little cabin within walking distance of downtown. Very clean, loved the fenced in yard for our 2 little kids. Wonderful views!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JenH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.6 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
630 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 28 in Estes Park
329 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Rock Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Rock Cottages

Address: 311 Virginia Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $100 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Rock Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed and comfortable accommodations; less than 3 blocks to downtown Estes Park and 3.5 miles to entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park; easy walk to shopping and restaurants; 360 beautiful mountain views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your River Rock Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing