We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accomodations and owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
River Rock Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2010

River Rock Cottages are very clean, well designed and equipped for a long stay in Estes Park. We were there for my son's wedding and the owners helped us with road shortcuts, buckets to put the wedding flowers, etc. We BBQ'd for family and friends on their great patio (we booked all that were available!). The children enjoyed the tricycles and rabbits and birds in the area. It is also conveniently located to everything in Estes Park. We will stay here again when we return!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbCarville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 455 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2010

This was our first time staying at the River Rock Cottages and we were NOT disappointed! The size of the cottage was perfect and all accomodations were more than we'd expected. While there we met the owner (Terry) and he was very polite and showed us some of the other units and told us a little of the history behind the cottages! Great place to stay - will recommend it to all my friends - and we'll be back to stay there again!

Thank you for being such a wonderful host and creating such a family oriented atmosphere there in Estes Park!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ga1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Enjoyed our stay. Location is the best for this rental. Short walk to downtown. Don't have to worry about parking. Was missing an item from the kitchen. I called and left a message. Within minutes the item was delivered. Yay. Clean. Comfortable. Didn't like the Direct TV that much but that's probably because I wasn't used to it. Small learning curve. No big deal. Overall, We'll probably be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmcmcconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed in the Aspen Cottage this weekend to attend a wedding in Estes Park. We were only there for 1 night. Could definitely have stayed longer. The cottage was darling, very well decorated. The space was small, but it was all usable space. Very well done! Compared to local hotel/motel rooms, this was SO much better! We enjoyed our time there. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalldred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We had a great time. The cottage is very nice, clean, and is perfect for two people (might be a little tight for more than that) and the owners are very helpful, even storing our bikes for a few days afterwards for us so that we could do an overnight hiking trip after we checked out. We would enthusiastically recommend it to anyone else!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slider7427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

This was a lovely place to stay in Estes Park. The location is good, close to town and Rocky Mountain National Park. We stayed in the Diamond Cottage and it was impeccably clean and tastefully decorated. We were with our children age 10 and 17 and it provided enough room for every one and the privacy our teenage son wants. This place would also be great for smaller children. We did not use the kitchen other than making tea and storing some items in the refrigerator but it was well stocked with cooking utensils, cookware and china (much of it unbreakable which is great if you have small kids.) They also had some board games and dominoes available to use which was a nice touch. My only complaint was that they could have provided some more of the basics like toilet paper. All in all highly recommended place to stay in the area.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
Thank lreidgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We drove across country from San Diego to NY. We stayed 3 nights with 2 adults and 4 children. The trip was magical and unforgettable for my family. The owners are on site and available to answer any questions. The little town is walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breezygirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
515 reviews
1.6 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,561 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Rock Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Rock Cottages

Address: 311 Virginia Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $159 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Rock Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed and comfortable accommodations; less than 3 blocks to downtown Estes Park and 3.5 miles to entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park; easy walk to shopping and restaurants; 360 beautiful mountain views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your River Rock Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing