We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Cottage!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
River Rock Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2008

The Diamond Cottage at the River Rock cottages was newly renovated and very nicely decorated. We stayed with my sister and her family in the larger side of the cottage and we had a GREAT time. It was in a great location close to downtown Estes (within walking distance) and had a great view of the mountains. I would highly recommend the cottages to anyone who wanted a nice relaxing stay. The proprietors were very accomodating and nice to work with!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IowaMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 454 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2008

The RRC has been completely updated and was a wonderful place to stay, very private. It's a quick walk into the town of Estes Park which saves time driving through the crowded downtown area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChoosyConsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

We stayed in the Aspen Cottage for several days and loved it. It has been completely remodeled. The furnishing were first rate. The beds were extremely comfortable and the linens and towels were incredibly soft. We used the kitchen for some of our meals which made it like home. Just thinking about our stay is making me wish we were still there.

The shops and river walk are all within walking distance of the cottages. The common area was very nice and relaxing surrounded by terrific views.

We would recommend River Rock Cottages (and have) to anyone visiting Estes Park. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KCTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2008

River Rock Cottages have been completely renovated and look spectacular. The cottages were clean, and supplied well. The location is perfect - within walking distance to town, but up on a hill with a great view of Long's Peak. The property has been freshly landscaped, as well, and has beautiful hand-made wood patio furniture. The prices are very affordable. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Magpie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

We love It. Loads of quite charm!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SeeHuesDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

If you are looking for a quaint cottage experience in Estes Park, there is only one place to stay...at the River Rock Cottages! They have completely remodeled the cottages, and they didn't spare any expense in doing so! I can honestly say, the bed was the most comfortable nights sleep I have ever experienced. Plus, the cottages are located within a few minutes walk from downtown, but they are completely secluded and quite, with views of the mountains from the rocking chairs on our patio.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bgrhawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

These are lovingly restored 1940's-vintage cabins with beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains. The cabin we stayed in was so tastefully done, with muted colors and high quality linens. When they restored the cabin they found some of the original chinked logs, which they saved and have highlighted. Another aspect of the River Rock cabins that we liked was the landscaping. We ate dinner on an outdoor table surrounded by gardens. So peaceful! We will definitely come back.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank peggynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
511 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
823 reviews
1.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Rock Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Rock Cottages

Address: 311 Virginia Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $137 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Rock Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed and comfortable accommodations; less than 3 blocks to downtown Estes Park and 3.5 miles to entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park; easy walk to shopping and restaurants; 360 beautiful mountain views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your River Rock Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing