We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Rock Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Peak To Peak Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$215
$190
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$259
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
$309
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
374
73
15
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
374
73
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaspen cottagegreat cottagelock boxblock walkclose to townbig hornfire pitshort drivewithin walking distance of downtownstanley hotelfront porchsleeper sofathe main dragpicnic tablesbeds were very comfortablefull kitchengreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 467 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at River Rock for our annual Girlie Weekend. Carolyn and Terry (owners) are wonderful hosts. The Bighorn Cabin was beautiful and comfortable for the 7 of us girls. It is an easy walk to downtown Estes Park to wonderful shopping and summer events. The views from the cottages were spectacular with the Rocky Mountain Range still snow covered in June. We could not have asked for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeB1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My mom and I and my five children (12,10,7, & twin 2yr olds) just returned from a wonderful stay at River Rock Cottages. The property is less then two blocks up the hill from Estes's adorable town and just around the bend from the Safeway grocery store & Stanley Hotel.

We stayed in the Diamond cottage and found it to be clean, comfortable, & cozy. The beds were great and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. There is only one bedroom with a door but I believe the cottage next door offers two rooms with closed doors which is sometimes nice with little children.

Carolyn & Terry could not have been nicer or more welcoming. (very sweet to my children that played all over the property and loved the goldfish pond best) While we were there we had a small plumbing issue that needed to be attended to and Terry was on it immediately. The shared courtyard offered us the opportunity to meet some great people who shared their advice on things to do and places to eat! And at night it was quiet so my kids could all get to bed.

I would highly recommend and will go back again when the opportunity arises.

On a side note we loved Mama Roses & Rock Inn for dinner. And we loved horseback riding with Cowpoke and their sister stable (amazing)!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We returned to Estes Park after a few years and still found it amazing. We spent a day hiking in the Rocky Mountain National Park. They had fires last year, but the beauty is still worth the trek. The trail was easy and the views were breath taking at every stop.

The River Rock Cottages were still terrific. We stayed in the same cottage we did the last time, Big Horn. It is beginning to feel like home. The beds are so comfortable and the kids slept in the next room which was a treat. There are windows surrounding the beds, so you can see the mountains when you first wake up. It was a great experience. We spent the days enjoying nature and the evenings around a fire, visiting with the other guests and warming ourselves. It was so relaxed and friendly. You really can't ask for more.

We plan to continue coming back and will always stay at the River Rock Cottages.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I had an amazing time here with my family and friends. The atmosphere was so relaxing I did not want to leave. I enjoyed being in walking distance from downtown Estes Park. Will definitely be returning to stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have stayed at River Rock several times, although this is the first time we came over Memorial Day. We really appreciated their proximity to town. The traffic was horrible, but we simply made the short walk from our cottage to downtown and avoided the jam of cars. The cottages were clean as usual, and very pleasant.

Room Tip: They have cottages of all sizes, so everyone from a couple to large families can be accommodated in one cottage.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speedskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews