We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take this Drive!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peak to Peak Scenic Byway

Peak to Peak Scenic Byway
Ranked #1 of 70 things to do in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular route from Estes Park to Central City.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Take this Drive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Lots of good roads out here, but this covers some fine terrain. There can be good wildlife viewing; my brother and I had a bull moose cross right in front of us only about a half mile north of Nederland on one drive in July.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    913
    214
    54
    15
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
185 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“thoroughly enjoyed the drive!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I would do it again if I was in the area!
Lots of postcard perfect pictures!
highly recommended for all age groups!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank snod73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

A beautiful drive with lots to see! The 3 teenagers with us enjoyed the drive just as much as we did. Gets you off the interstate to enjoy some of the real surrounding beauty.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joyness7399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful drive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Lovely drive with so much to see and nice towns on either ends. Kids never even complained about all the driving.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank eatapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Beats driving on the interstate.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

After all the glowing reviews, I went out of my way to take this drive. I was not disappointed but I was not thrilled either. We had no luck spotting wildlife and the mountain vistas were average when compared with other Colorado roads. Actually the canyon road from Bolder over to Nederland was more interesting. There is a stone church, "the pope" visited once along the drive, other than that a pretty but not spectacular drive. Take it if it is on the way.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scotty5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peak to Peak Scenic Byway also viewed

 

Been to Peak to Peak Scenic Byway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing