We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Summer Sunset at the Longs Peak Vista Cabin!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer Sunset at the Longs Peak Vista Cabin!
Longs Peak, Rocky Mountain National Park summertime view from cabin deck! Winter Wonderland view from the Longs Peak Vista Cabin!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Summer Sunset at the Longs Peak Vista Cabin!
Longs Peak, Rocky Mountain National Park summertime view from cabin deck!
Winter Wonderland view from the Longs Peak Vista Cabin!
Summer Thunderstorm watch from the cabin deck!
Evening glow from the cabin deck!
Longs Peak Vista Cabin, first snowfall view of Rocky Mountain National Park!
Large living room w/ fireplace & Direct T.V.
View from living room couch!
Spacious kitchen!
View from kitchen table!
Stone natural wood burning fireplace!
Master bedroom w/ log style king bed!
Master bedroom w/ Direct T.V.
Extra bedroom w/ 2 queen beds.
Extra bedroom view w/ knotty pine decor.
Bathroom w/ tile & sink.
Bathroom w/ shower & tub.
Knotty pine doors throughout cabin!
Rustic Hickory hardwood floors throughout!
Evening Sunset!
Looking at Longs Peak, Rocky Mountain National Park.
Winter Landscape.
Fresh Snowfall!
Moose in the meadow below!
Bull elk below the deck!
Christmas at Longs Peak Vista Cabin!
Christmas at Longs Peak Vista Cabin!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keeports8
Oak Grove, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful place to stay,the pictures you see is exactly what to expect. amazing cabin with amazing views!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thanks for supporting a mutual passion for mountain life! A place where special bonds form with the beautiful environment that surrounds us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J A Coffe...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long's Peak experience”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was wonderful! First thing my wife asked ehen we walked in was "When can we come back?!"
It was well furnished, comfortable & quiet. And the view was Outstanding.
Would recommend it and WILL be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
So glad you were able to enjoy a quiet get away my friend! Thanks for watching over our home and the outstanding views of Longs Peak indeed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nteeven
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to Heaven”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a fabulous vacation in Estes Park. We had the good fortune to stay at Long Peaks Vista cabin. The views are truly magical. I sat for long periods watching that big beautiful blue sky, white puffy clouds, and mountains that took on different hues throughout the day and evening. The cabin is clean, cozy, and charming. Fabulous hikes in the park. Great drives. A lovely town with several yummy restaurants and fun artsy stores. Mark was super helpful with recommendations on hikes, and places to eat. And very responsive. I titled this review with intention: "Close to heaven." And it was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
So glad you found your stay to be heavenly! We're happy to help make your vacation such a memorable experience. Come back and stay again in any season!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Copley, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular view and a wonderfully cozy home!”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We couldn't have picked a better home to stay in during our visit to Estes Park. The home is built into a large hill, overlooking Longs Peak, and is immaculately maintained. The view is so spectacular, even my teenager couldn't keep himself off the deck every day! The home is perfect for a family who wants to spend quality time together during their vacation. The cupboards and fridge are stocked with many staples, so be sure to stop at the home before visiting the grocery store. Please note that there are two roads that lead to the home. Be sure to take the road nearest to Estes Park as this has far fewer sharp turns. This road is directly across from the campground entrance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2017
So glad you had such a great time and found our cabin to be perfect for you. Yes, even after 5 years we still find the view from the deck to be as spectacular as ever! It's definitely a place worth returning to!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great of Longs Peak and only a few miles from downtown Estes Park, this was exactly the weekend getaway my wife and I needed. The cabin was just the right size for us and it was charming and very clean. We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Thank you! So glad you had a great stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinInf...
Austin, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very clean and well appointed cabin with a breath-taking view”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
6
people found this review helpful

The Longs Peak Vista cabin was private and clean with a view that took my breath away. Mark was easily available via text when we had any questions or concerns and he checked in with us to make sure we checked in fine.
Even though I would recommend this cabin I have a couple of concerns:
1. There was no outside lock on the sliding door entrance. We could bar the door while we are inside, but not while we are gone. I made my husband do a security check of the entire cabin every time we returned. It was creepy to me that we couldn't lock the door when we left.
2. The beds weren't very comfortable so we slept on the couch, which is huge and in front of the fire. Not a big deal because the couch was comfortable and it was nice waking up with the sun and the view in the morning. It felt like camping out.
3. We were asked to wash our sheets and towels before we left. I didn't know this was a requirement when I reserved the cabin as I have never been asked to do this for other vacation homes I've rented (others just required us to take the garbage outside and wash our dishes, which seems normal to me) We weren't able to take the garbage out at this property because the outside can was full.

Even with these minor issues, I would recommend Longspeak cabin and I'd stay there again, I just hope they add locks to the doors, which was my biggest concern.

Pros: beautiful View, cleanliness, wildlife, quick drive to Estes Park, privacy, well appointed with all kitchen equipment, TV with satellite, and WiFi, huge comfortable sofa, plenty of hot water

Cons: No locks, uncomfortable beds, low water pressure, no living room or kitchen curtains to keep out hot afternoon sun or protect from cold during the night, required to wash linens before departing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view and private location that is still really close to town
Liked least: lack of locks
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2017
Thanks again for staying! Glad you would recommend our cabin and would stay again.
Just a quick update: We now have a beautiful new log style king size bed in the master bedroom that guests really seem to love! A brand new well pump with great water pressure too!
Btw just to clarify, we never require our guests to do any laundry. Just have asked on occasion to have our guests put any linens used in the washer/dryer on the morning of check out, but only if you have time. The reason is simply as a standard curtiosy so that our cleaning person can just put them away and complete the rest of their tasks without having to wait around for an entire cycle to be completed. However, we would never want our guests to feel like they have to. Enjoying your time and keeping on travel schedule is our priority. Thanks!

P.S. Mountain living is wonderful! Our neighborhood is secluded, yet not too remote. I.E. it is very safe and quiet, so no worries about locking the cabin when you're out and about during the day :) We never think to do so in the 5 years we have owned the cabin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great views & atmosphere”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a great location, with great views to the mountains. Booked this place for our wedding, and it was perfect. The house has lots of rooms and amenities, and our host was very quick to communicate. I would highly recommend this cabin for anyone looking to spend some time in the Rockies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Deck
Liked least: Tripadvisor's Customer "Service"
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
So glad to be part of your perfect wedding memories! Thanks again for choosing to stay at our Longs Peak Vista Cabin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing