We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely get-away spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beaver Brook on the River
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I was visiting their sister site, 800 Moraine, while looking for a venue for a conference. Due to a storm I ended up staying the night. It was absolutely lovely. The staff is very knowledgeable, kind, and thoughtful. The room was relaxing, I love the big fireplace. And the Jacuzzi... great! I would highly recommend this location. I'll be back when I need a little R&R.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony4700, Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Hi Hannah,

We hope to see you at Beaver Brook On the River again soon.

Tony Bielat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 107 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great location for access to skiing and RMNP, cleanest lodging in Estes Park and friendly service when office is open. This was the best value with large comfortable rooms and full kitchen for very reasonable price. Definitely best place to stay in Estes!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroF906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony4700, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Veronica,
Thank you for your review. You're right about our location, we are only 5 minutes from the main entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was looking for a place that could easily accommodate myself and 5 other people comfortably. After looking I found Beaver Brook on the River, and couldn't believe how affordable it was. We stayed in the 3 bedroom condo (Unit 10) that had a river view. When I walked in I was delighted to find a snack basket and some waters for us to enjoy. Also there were 6 towels and robes for our hot tub visits. Our unit was right next to the hot tubs which was nice because it was freezing out and the walk was short. The beds were actually pretty comfortable, though a little stiff. The only complaint that I have is that the couch was extremely uncomfortable. However it is that way because it is a sleeper. Overall a great experience, and I will definitely be going back again soon!

Room Tip: Unit 10 is right next to the hot tubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Very nice and clean and a great value. Friendly staff, everything you need to be comfortable away from home My only suggestion would be a softer bed - but if you like firm mattresses you will be very happy! Will make this a regular spot when in estes.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islandinmyfuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a very pleasant 2-night stay in late December. Condo was quite comfortable and the price was reasonable. Upstairs bedrooms were spacious. Nice view from master bedroom. Kitchen was well-equipped. Main visitor center for the Park is very close.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlindbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hi jlindbrock,

Glad you enjoyed your stay in Estes Park and Beaver Brook On the River. You mentioned being close to Rocky Mountain National Park's Visitor Center ... we're less than five minutes to the main entrance of Rocky. The park is celebrating its 100th anniversary between Sept 4, 2014 and Sept 4, 2015. We hope to see you back here for the big bash.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were returning customers who despite a number of setbacks (Flood, Closed Roads, Forecasted Blizzard, Closed Park due to Government shutdown, Black Cat etc...) decided to make the trip to Estes after debating cancelling our trip.

As we checked in I was excited to mention the "peak to peak special" that they were running to save some "dough", I was informed that since we had booked in advance that we were not eligible for any specials they were running. Between the park being closed and the flood damage the town was basically empty, you think they would have "thrown us a bone" for making the trip and not cancelling like many of the other guests had done.

The room was clean and modern, which is a big reason why we returned to Beaver Brook. The couches ARE uncomfortable which has been outlined in other reviews. We asked for clean towels but never received any.

All in all we salvaged the trip as best we could (basically shopped for 4 days) and I would return to Beaver Brook, but I would be better informed about some of their policies.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony4700, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit to Beaver Brook on the River in Estes Park, Colorado. We are glad you thought of us on your return visit after all of your unfortunate set-backs. We appreciate the opportunity to hear your feedback and hope we are able to better our operation from your comments.

We regret that you were not informed of our specials when you made your reservation. Many of our promotions require prior planning and special complimentary items that we do not keep in stock so it is very hard for us to throw one together at the last minute. We will work on ensuring that our booking agents are explaining all of our promotions when you are making your reservation to ensure we can give you the best deal available.


Again, we are so glad you were able to return to Beaver Brook for your stay and we hope to have the chance to improve upon your unsatisfactory experience. Remember to mention that you are a return guest when booking your next stay to save 10%!

Sincerely,

Tony Bielat
General Manager
Trout Haven Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently booked a King Suite (#12) for a last minute get-away and were very pleased. The suite had plenty of room - we even had guests over for a pizza party to watch a football game on the flat screen TV over the fireplace. We loved our balcony with the aspen trees, Big Thompson River, and Long's Peak view. We especially liked listening to the sound of the river all night long. Only a few of the units are on the river so make sure you ask for one of those if that is important to you. Our only suggestions for improvements are to add more hangers (we only had four) and to add ice cube trays for the freezer. Otherwise, the suite had everything we needed, including large towels and terry robes. The hosts even provided a cute goodie basket with snacks and bottled water. We definitely plan to return.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
4.8 mi away
Dao House
Dao House
#55 of 78 in Estes Park
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tiny Town Cabins
Tiny Town Cabins
#36 of 78 in Estes Park
78 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#16 of 78 in Estes Park
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#33 of 78 in Estes Park
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Landing at Estes Park - Riverside Retreat
2.5 mi away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#18 of 78 in Estes Park
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Brook on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Brook on the River

Address: 1700 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8323
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $151 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beaver Brook on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Brook on the River in Estes Park, CO is a new luxury condominium rental property offering 17 tastefully furnished studio, 2-bedroom and 3-bedroom units. Each condominium unit is fully furnished for your home-away-from-home. Beaver Brook on the River is only five minutes to the main entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Beaver Brook on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Brook On The River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing