We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beaver Brook on the River
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice accommodations”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a very pleasant 2-night stay in late December. Condo was quite comfortable and the price was reasonable. Upstairs bedrooms were spacious. Nice view from master bedroom. Kitchen was well-equipped. Main visitor center for the Park is very close.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlindbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi jlindbrock,

Glad you enjoyed your stay in Estes Park and Beaver Brook On the River. You mentioned being close to Rocky Mountain National Park's Visitor Center ... we're less than five minutes to the main entrance of Rocky. The park is celebrating its 100th anniversary between Sept 4, 2014 and Sept 4, 2015. We hope to see you back here for the big bash.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    17
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were returning customers who despite a number of setbacks (Flood, Closed Roads, Forecasted Blizzard, Closed Park due to Government shutdown, Black Cat etc...) decided to make the trip to Estes after debating cancelling our trip.

As we checked in I was excited to mention the "peak to peak special" that they were running to save some "dough", I was informed that since we had booked in advance that we were not eligible for any specials they were running. Between the park being closed and the flood damage the town was basically empty, you think they would have "thrown us a bone" for making the trip and not cancelling like many of the other guests had done.

The room was clean and modern, which is a big reason why we returned to Beaver Brook. The couches ARE uncomfortable which has been outlined in other reviews. We asked for clean towels but never received any.

All in all we salvaged the trip as best we could (basically shopped for 4 days) and I would return to Beaver Brook, but I would be better informed about some of their policies.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony4700, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit to Beaver Brook on the River in Estes Park, Colorado. We are glad you thought of us on your return visit after all of your unfortunate set-backs. We appreciate the opportunity to hear your feedback and hope we are able to better our operation from your comments.

We regret that you were not informed of our specials when you made your reservation. Many of our promotions require prior planning and special complimentary items that we do not keep in stock so it is very hard for us to throw one together at the last minute. We will work on ensuring that our booking agents are explaining all of our promotions when you are making your reservation to ensure we can give you the best deal available.


Again, we are so glad you were able to return to Beaver Brook for your stay and we hope to have the chance to improve upon your unsatisfactory experience. Remember to mention that you are a return guest when booking your next stay to save 10%!

Sincerely,

Tony Bielat
General Manager
Trout Haven Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently booked a King Suite (#12) for a last minute get-away and were very pleased. The suite had plenty of room - we even had guests over for a pizza party to watch a football game on the flat screen TV over the fireplace. We loved our balcony with the aspen trees, Big Thompson River, and Long's Peak view. We especially liked listening to the sound of the river all night long. Only a few of the units are on the river so make sure you ask for one of those if that is important to you. Our only suggestions for improvements are to add more hangers (we only had four) and to add ice cube trays for the freezer. Otherwise, the suite had everything we needed, including large towels and terry robes. The hosts even provided a cute goodie basket with snacks and bottled water. We definitely plan to return.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Beaver Brook for our 3 day visit to Rocky Mountain National Park. The young lady Samantha in the office is very friendly and professional and welcoming. Our condo was #18. There was no view of water, but you could hear the sound of the river at night. We knew this when we booked as there were no river rooms available. Our next visit would definitely include a river room . What a beautiful setting! Definitely recommended..You can walk down to the river on a lovely path. Our rooms were spacious and very very clean. Our king room had enough storage , a safe in the large closet , and a very comfortable bed.no air conditioning but the cool evening air was sufficient.Also the second bedroom was a queen bed ,again with a very comfortable bed and very sufficient storage.We loved the well stocked kitchen even though cooking was not part of this vacation. We did however cook a trout caught by our grandson on the outdoor grill. When we asked the fellows who worked on the property where we could get aluminum foil , they immediately produced a box of it that they had. That was so nice and generous as they refused a tip my husband offered.The washer and dryer in our condo was terrific.
Unfortunately the first night we were very very disturbed by the obnoxious neighbors who were partying late into the night. They were so loud and rude,sounded like they were drunk, screaming as if they were the only ones in the condos. There is no management on duty at night to complain to ,so we shut the windows and tried to get to sleep..So glad they left the next day. This is not a place for a drunk fest .You don't expect adults to behave like this..it is really a lovely family friendly place to enjoy the beauty of RMNP and i would recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: If they are available, book a river ! Don't think i would want a room facing hyway..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our children love Beaver Brook On The River. They had their room for their iPod time. My wife and I enjoyed the quietness in the master room to prepare trips for the following day. Everything was so perfect in the condo. Everywhere was exceptionally clean. We used the kitchen a lot. My son caught a trout at the Trout Haven (next to the condo), and we made it a seafood dinner that night.
The condo is located about few miles to the town, and there is no problem getting to the Rocky Mountain the north entrance.

Room Tip: At the arrival, let the front desk know the numbers of people to stay, then they will be glad to pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We booked this via internet. It went smoothly and check in was smooth and easy as was check out. However we were told we would enjoy a nice little creek that ran behind our room and there was NOTHING. Also the internet was horrible. Had almost no signal what so ever. It was a nice little condo and clean. Washer and dryer worked well. The most important thing was that there was no AC. It was in the 80's in the house when we arrived and we burnt up!! Nights were very cool and so an open window was plenty, but sometimes it is hard to sleep in a strange place with windows open!!!!! It would be nice if they would supply a fan or two since there was no AC. The little walk to the river was nice and they had 2 huge hot tubs. Only other thing was a little cemetery that needed to be better kept. It was a little grown over and for some of us cemetery lovers, it would have been nice to see it taken better care of.
Will I stay there again??????? Its possible. Is it overpriced????? A little considering the bad internet and no AC and steep stairways.

Room Tip: Don't get #1 there are no running creeks and the view to the left is not good. Im sure rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We just returned from our stay at Beaver Brook during our family reunion. What a fabulous facility. We were in a 3 BR condo (#9) and had a great view of the river running right outside
our backdoor. The whole place was exceptionally clean and they had a basket of chips, candy and other goodies sitting on the table when we arrived. Plenty of towels and robes for use at the hot tub right next to our condo. Also, they had all of the kitchen utensils and dishes that any family would need. I would absolutely recommend Beaver Brook to anyone wanting a great place to stay (and also reasonably priced). Hopefully, we will be able to return in the near future.

Room Tip: We were in condo # 9 and it had a perfect view from our deck on the back of the curve in the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Beaver Brook on the River. It is so peaceful to sit on the balcony and listen to the river. We are always pleased when people really enjoy their stay with us.

When you come again you will receive a 10% discount for a return visit.

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind comments.

Gail Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.8 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#14 of 77 in Estes Park
356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Tiny Town Cabins
Tiny Town Cabins
#40 of 77 in Estes Park
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Skyline Cottages
Skyline Cottages
#75 of 77 in Estes Park
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Landing at Estes Park - Riverside Retreat
0.5 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Brook on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Brook on the River

Property: Beaver Brook on the River
Address: 1700 Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Beaver Brook on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Brook on the River in Estes Park, CO is a new luxury condominium rental property offering 17 tastefully furnished studio, 2-bedroom and 3-bedroom units. Each condominium unit is fully furnished for your home-away-from-home. Beaver Brook on the River is only five minutes to the main entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beaver Brook on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Brook On The River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing