We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaver Brook on the River
Nearby Hotels
Peak To Peak Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$215
$190
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$259
$251
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's River Lodge(Estes Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
86
18
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
18
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condowasher dryerfull kitchenthe riverthree bedroomsmall grocery storehot tubno air conditioningwindows openedpark entrancecomfortable bedsfew minutes drivestaff was extremely helpfulmorning coffeea wonderful place to stayperfect locationtwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 110 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Our room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The grounds were well kept and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My husband was able to fish almost right off the back porch. We enjoyed sleeping with the windows open to hear the river right outside our room. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom on the creek side. Loved the sight & sound of our location. The only negatives were dirty carpet & the couch was pitiful! When you sit down on it, ya might as well be sitting on the floor. After two days of hiking, a comfy place to sit would have been welcomed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank MandySchultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a wonderful, wonderful place to stay. It was far beyond what we expected. Super clean, comfortable beds, and a beautiful view of the river. We were so impressed with the personal touch of robes, spa towels and snacks awaiting us. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A perfect place for multiple families to stay for a family reunion. We had a 2-bedroom and a 3-bedroom for our family and it was perfect, right next to each other. A nice size "backyard" for the kids to play and host a family gathering with 20+ people (Condo #19). Very, very clean with a bunch of goodies in each room. Top quality towels and robes, coffee and snacks, were a plus and you can't beat the location of the hot tubs on the river side of the property. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location as well. Nature surrounds you and you're close to restaurants, the village and fun parks for the little ones. Definitely would love to stay there again on a future visit. The only drawback is there is no A/C. We had a ceiling fan in the master bdrm, but not sure if all condos had fans. It wasn't a problem for us as we had a nice breeze with windows opened.

Room Tip: Condo #19 has a great backyard, patio and large grass area which is perfect for a large family gathering.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Native61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Beaver Brook on the River. Sounds like you had a wonderful time here. Thanks for your kind words. We hope that you will come back to see us when you are next in Estes. I hope you had time to take the kids down to Trout Pond to do some fishing. It is a perfect family outing when you are next here.

Enjoy the remainder of your summer.

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough about this condo. They had friendly staff. We had a three bedroom condo. There were towels, robes and a basket of snacks on the table when we arrived. It had a master bedroom on the main floor with a king bed and master bath. Also on the main floor was the kitchen complete with everything basic, including a dishwasher, full refrigerator, microwave kitchen utensils, dishes and silverware. The living room had a flat screen tv and a DVD player. There was a washer and dryer and another half bath also. There were two bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs, one king and one queen bed. The best part was the deck off the back that was next to the river. The river was so peaceful and relaxing! We also saw elk and other wildlife from the deck! Next to our condo were the hot tubs that overlooked the river, they were well maintained and clean, had different settings, lights, etc. The best part was the condo was clean, clean, clean. It looked brand new, not even smudges on the wall. The location was great also, that is if you are going to Rocky Mountain National Park. It was away from the hustle and bustle of main street, but close enough to amenities. Wish every place was like this! The only complaints I have are the cancellation policy, which wasn't an issue for us, but it seems a little unfair. Also, the parking was limited and we had to park at the next condo over because the four spots next to our condo were handicapped.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Beaver Brook on the River. I personally love the view and sounds of the river from the balcony. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you are next in Estes Park.

Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews