We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature filled, pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beaver Brook on the River
Phillipsburg, KS
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nature filled, pleasant surprise”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough about this condo. They had friendly staff. We had a three bedroom condo. There were towels, robes and a basket of snacks on the table when we arrived. It had a master bedroom on the main floor with a king bed and master bath. Also on the main floor was the kitchen complete with everything basic, including a dishwasher, full refrigerator, microwave kitchen utensils, dishes and silverware. The living room had a flat screen tv and a DVD player. There was a washer and dryer and another half bath also. There were two bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs, one king and one queen bed. The best part was the deck off the back that was next to the river. The river was so peaceful and relaxing! We also saw elk and other wildlife from the deck! Next to our condo were the hot tubs that overlooked the river, they were well maintained and clean, had different settings, lights, etc. The best part was the condo was clean, clean, clean. It looked brand new, not even smudges on the wall. The location was great also, that is if you are going to Rocky Mountain National Park. It was away from the hustle and bustle of main street, but close enough to amenities. Wish every place was like this! The only complaints I have are the cancellation policy, which wasn't an issue for us, but it seems a little unfair. Also, the parking was limited and we had to park at the next condo over because the four spots next to our condo were handicapped.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Beaver Brook on the River. I personally love the view and sounds of the river from the balcony. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you are next in Estes Park.

Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Gail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    17
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in Beaver Brook over Memorial Day weekend for a family wedding. There were 5 of us comfortably in the 3 bedroom unit on the river. River was gorgeous to wake up to with sunrise. Unit was extremely clean-a welcome surprise. Exactly as pictures on website and front desk was very friendly. We all felt that it was homey and great location for all our activities. Minutes from anywhere we were going. Made our stay great and wished we could stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gia104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
I am so pleased that your stay was so enjoyable. The river is perfect this time of year. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to having you visit us again.

Gail Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Overall we were happy with our visit there, but like one other reviewer mentioned, the young lady at the front desk was somewhat rude when I checked in. There was a slat missing in the patio blinds in one of the bedrooms, so I had to change clothes in the bathroom. The place was very clean, which we appreciated, and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Linda, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad your stay was enjoyable and you could spend time in Estes Park. I appreciate you comments about the front desk person. Please accept my apologies. We place a high value on customer service and I'm exceedingly disappointed that we let you down. This problem will be addressed promptly.

Again, thank you for taking the time to send us your review.

Gail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was a great deal for the price during the off-season, wish we could have stayed longer than one night. Nice and roomy bedrooms and bathrooms. My only dissappointment was that the couch was LOUSY - could hardly sit in it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great experience here at Beaver Brook on the River. The need for firmer sofas has been brought to my attention. We are addressing this issue. Thanks again for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here for off season pricing. No couch pull out bed as advertised. 3 slats missing in bedroom window covering so no privacy & sun hit early a.m. Hot tubs were freezing cold. When we checked in, young woman was extremely rude. Cancellation policy ridiculous. This could be a great stay but they need to iron out some issues a.s.a.p.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estherscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We loved it here. It was so nice to able to spread out with our family as opposed to being in seperate hotel rooms. The three bedroom condo was very nice and I was struck by being able to see ripples on the river as I walked down the stairs in the morning. We also loved that they had a pack-n-play in the room for the baby. We had never requested one, but when I made the reservation, I indicated 1 kid under 2 and it was waiting for us when we arrived. It was great to feel right at home and it goes without saying that the scenery is fantastic. We will definitely be back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jimtheperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My 13 family members and I just returned home after a 2 night stay at Beaver Brook for my Grandpa's 80th Birthday! We enjoyed this place very much! Clean, no odors, comfortable beds, the hot tubs were amazing and clean! A very nice and quiet, off the beatin path of downtown which was nice! Very convienient to be so close to the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park! The goodie basket was yummy as well!!

The fall special was really worth it because we recieved 2 park passes as well! Wonderful deal! Paying $139 a night for a 2 bedroom and a park pass is much lower than other places we checked into!

I would recommend this place to anyone and we already have made plans to come back next year!

Room Tip: We didn't have room with a river view and it was still awesome! A lovely little private patio wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.8 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#14 of 78 in Estes Park
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
1.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Lodge
Misty Mountain Lodge
#11 of 78 in Estes Park
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Historic Crags Lodge
The Historic Crags Lodge
#21 of 78 in Estes Park
219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tiny Town Cabins
Tiny Town Cabins
#41 of 78 in Estes Park
71 reviews
2.5 mi away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#13 of 78 in Estes Park
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Brook on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Brook on the River

Property: Beaver Brook on the River
Address: 1700 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8323
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Beaver Brook on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Brook on the River in Estes Park, CO is a new luxury condominium rental property offering 17 tastefully furnished studio, 2-bedroom and 3-bedroom units. Each condominium unit is fully furnished for your home-away-from-home. Beaver Brook on the River is only five minutes to the main entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Beaver Brook on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Brook On The River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing