We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaver Brook on the River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beaver Brook on the River
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Modern amenities and very conveniently located. The condo was neat and new but a little pricey. You can find nicer accommodations at the same price but ours was a last minute decision and on Labor Day so really can't complain. if I was being picky, I would say the couches could use some updating but other than that, the place was very neat and clean and had basic utensils, cookware, cutlery as well as a full size washer and dryer which came in very handy. I saw the website and the condo was exactly as portrayed on the website so not sure how "Picky..." felt she was misled. IMO, nothing was exaggerated. I also had a couple of different types of coffees from which to choose. I will agree with her as far as the supplies though. Dishwasher detergent and dish soap supplies provided were low. As were the paper towel and toilet paper supply. Also very little sugar and creamer provided for the coffee. By the end of our 2 night stay we had to get some supplies from the store. Mind you there were only four of us and the condo can hold six I believe. There are two large hot tubs which were very very nice and perfectly situated by the brook. Both times I used them they were empty. There are a total of 20 units on the property so I think 2 tubs for this size property are just okay. More would definitely be better. Of course they're not in suite so you should expect to have to share with people.

Room Tip: Take some laundry detergent & a couple dryer sheets
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FaisalX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    17
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Beaver Brook offered us everything we needed for our visit in Estes Park. We had room for 5 in a 3 bedroom condo, a nice clean place, comfortable beds, a quiet location, The Rock Inn Restaurant within walking distance, hot tubs, stars, close access to RMNP and to town, and what I feel was a really good price for what we got.

We also needed to change our check in date and they helped us without hesitation and without any additional costs.

Overall, an excellent place and value. We would certainly go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobT-VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

There are so many other places to stay in Estes Park, don't settle for this one. The web site is nice, so you may be fooled into thinking that this place is as nice as a condo in Breckenridge but it is NOT. It is a basic condo--clean, but basic. They have very few utensils, pans, etc. in the kitchen to use, and they are low quality (the handle of our pan was falling off). The kitchen table was scratched up on the top. There was a big stain of some kind on the rug in the living area to greet us as soon as we got there. There are two hot tubs on the property that the entire complex shares, so good luck getting in one. I was less than impressed with the level of care that was given while on the phone with the management while booking. I had to pull info out of the person, which is annoying. It was odor-free but has NO air conditioning, and those of us with allergies need that AC at night, sorry. This was not made clear to us. They want us to set the dishwasher as we leave, but when they leave hardly any of their cut-rate detergent for us to use, it's challenging. They left a little basket for us with some snacks in it, which would have been a nice touch but the coffee they had was flavored irish cream and something else, which is not appreciated when you just want a cup of regular joe, while they are pretending to be a fancy place. Some people in the condo across from us were partying past 1030pm in the hot tub and they were having a great time--we had to hear it b/c if you don't open the windows after 5pm your condo will be too stuffy to breathe in. ONE shower/tub combo and two toilets made mornings slow for us to start. Two bedrooms but be advised that there is only ONE tv in the living area, which is downstairs, while the bedrooms are up stairs and have ceiling fans with NO tvs in the bedrooms. There are two sides your condo will see out the back: either a scrubby overgrown "creek" that is about a foot wide and you can't see it anyway due to brush, and the other side is the "river" side which does overlook a river but you can't see a lot of the river due to rocks and sidewalks built up alongside it. For the price, we felt we were way overcharged and we will not be choosing this place again. Instead, go down the road a bit to the newer and much nicer Ramshorn or Woodlands for about the same price or cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyNONsmokingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
I am sorry that you did not find our accommodations with us satisfactory and that you feel "ripped off". I am glad you were able to find other adequate accommodations here in Estes that were able to provide the amenities you desire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed for three nights in July and we really enjoyed this place. We were in a 3 bedroom and it was perfect for two adults and two kids. We found the place had everything we needed and the location near Rocky Mtn national park was great. The welcome basket was a nice touch as were the toiletries. We did not try the hot tubs so can't comment on those. One tip is that we were in one of the condos right along the road and it got a little noisy on the weekend with the bar/restuarant across the street. You may want to request a unit on the river if you can get one. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pittsburgh_PAEe1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Lovely, immaculate clean!! Even better than we expected. Lots of little extras included, like "hotel" toiletries, robes and towels for hot tub (we didnt try it though), coffee pot and supplies, new washer a dryer, welcome basket and wonderful notebook with tourist info. The dishes, fridge and bath were so clean and organized. Quick to town - Quicker to the park. This complex is off of Hwy66 so it is actually further from the crowds of downtown (and quieter) and just a couple of minutes from Beaver Meadows Visitor Center at RMNP. Our unit wasnt water front but there is a path to walk to see the river on property. Front desk staff was wonderful on the phone and just as nice in person. Our only negative comment would be that the sofa hideaway was too uncomfortable to use for two people--even with extra padding/bedding that we brought. However, we will definetely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask if you want waterfront, ask if there is a sleeper sofa ---but know that it may very uncomfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amrd212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We only stayed for 2 nites but would have been comfortable there a whole week. The unit we had had 2 bedrooms downstairs. This may be difficult for someone with mobility issues. The kitchen was stocked well for simple cooking. If cooking elaborate meals you may consider bringing additional cookware. The office, cleaning and maintenance staff were excellent and prompt when required.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bdeuerling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I recenlty stayed in one of the studio units and I give this place 2 thumbs up. It was a large unit (#12) it was immaculate. They included a lot of the small touches that hotels do such as a hair dryer, toiletries, a welcome basket, robes and towels just for the hot tub. I've included a picture from out deck. The one thing I didn't know but learned of from a local was that there are 4 people buried at the center of the complex. I took some time to read the headstones and the individuals were all early residents (1800's) of Estes Park. I felt this gave a wonderful historical touch to the property.

Room Tip: We stayed in #12 which is the only unit without a washer/dryer so if that's important you may w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rescuesport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.6 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#6 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#11 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tiny Town Cabins
Tiny Town Cabins
#41 of 77 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
1.7 mi away
Historic Crags at the Golden Eagle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Brook on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Brook on the River

Property: Beaver Brook on the River
Address: 1700 Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Beaver Brook on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Brook on the River in Estes Park, CO is a new luxury condominium rental property offering 17 tastefully furnished studio, 2-bedroom and 3-bedroom units. Each condominium unit is fully furnished for your home-away-from-home. Beaver Brook on the River is only five minutes to the main entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beaver Brook on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Brook On The River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing