We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Crescent City
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    40
    49
    33
    17
See reviews for
35
63
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ivoryton, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just here for one night, but we found the room to be run down and dirty. The bed and bathroom were clean, but the bathroom door had never been washed and was black around the door knob! The TV remote was so dirty we didn't want to touch it and put it in a ziplock bag! The continental breakfast was a joke. Coffee and a small slice of banana bread! We walked around the corner to the Dennys. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DONANDDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2012

An unexpected trip and I didn't know the area. Paid$86 dollars a night so my expectation was not high to begin with, but it was very old and run down. Not a true continental breakfast and you had to take it to your room. Bad tv reception. This is what i woyld expect for a 49$ hotel. Better places around for near the same price.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We were rolling through on spring break and our reservations were lost at another place. everything was full and it was midnight. We decided to stay here because we had little choice. These rooms are in urgent need of renovation. There are 'sleepy time' bear pictures glued to the walls, dirty baseboard heaters and TINY bathrooms. The beds and bathrooms were clean as much as they could be and the front desk staff are extremely nice thats why I didn't give this place an all over terrible rating.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bekula38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I've recently made a choice to stop at the Travelodge in Crescent City on my semi-annual trip down Hwy 101. This is a nice property that is clean and comfortable and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stopped here on a trip to see the redwoods. Older but clean room, very friendly staff with lots of information on where the best trees can be seen. Easy to find right on 101 and I didnt notice any road noise or taco bell noise from the drive thru.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlinfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
432 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 19 in Crescent City
213 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 19 in Crescent City
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
0.7 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 19 in Crescent City
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Crescent City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Crescent City

Property: Travelodge Crescent City
Address: 353 L St, Hwy 101 & 4th, Crescent City, CA 95531-4113
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Crescent City 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Crescent City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Crescent City
Crescent City Travel Lodge
Crescent City Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing