We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Crescent City Quality Inn” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Poway, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Crescent City Quality Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating. The one issue we had was that there was not enough coffee at breakfast. The accommodations were good and the area is lovely. One more coffee pot in the breakfast room would have fixed the problem.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susiev3733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    75
    77
    41
    29
See reviews for
86
122
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located near the beach, lighthouse and redwood forest. It has a well furnished breakfast in a sunny room. All rooms are located with an outside door. The staff at the front desk were very helpful with directions and tips.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

After a long day on the road, it felt good to finally be at the hotel.
It was right off hwy101, easy to find.
The office was the front away from the rooms. The lobby was clean and spacious. Check in was fast. I did notice the strong curry smell in the lobby, it was just odd to be hit by the smell because there was no restaurant in the hotel.
The hotel was good size. There was a big parking lot in front of the hotel.
The problem I had was taking my belongs up to the second floor room. Walking through the garden, then the stairs, can be tiresome after multiple trips. I missed the convenience of having the car parked right outside of the room.
Our room was quite large, it smelt a bit damp when I opened the door. But it was clean and adequate for overnight stay. The rooms were far back from the highway I didn't notice any traffic noises. Overall, it was pretty quiet.
The breakfast was nice with sausages, eggs, waffles, English muffins, ect.
I didn't use any facilities so no comments.
There were a few restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: The parking lot can be far from the room, plus the stairs, the ground level rooms are more friendly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llPaprika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
336 reviews
335 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a family run hotel and the owners are very friendly. However, the property looks a bit tired and lacks some TLC in places. We had noisy neighbors and the walls appear to be paper thin. Breakfast is included, its pretty much standard.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We traveled thru Oregon to reach Crescent City California and to see the Redwood forest and ocean. We were delighted with the forest and ocean. The hotel was very nice and the continental breakfast was delightful.
We had a clean room that was on second floor and very quiet.

Room Tip: No elevator but second floor is easy to walk up and seems like it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I will be back! The staff went above and beyond their call of duty to make my stay enjoyable. I arrived a few hours before check in time but the front desk had no problem getting me checked in. Not only is the hotel itself nice with clean, spacious, quiet rooms and new bedding(very comfortable) but it is located close to both the harbor and beach access. Wifi connection was fast and I encountered no problems with it my entire stay. Breakfast was enjoyable with an above average selection of sausage and eggs, multiple fruits, cereals and pastries. But what made my stay most enjoyable was the staff. I was staying on the upper level and a ring of little monetary value but very sentimental that belonged to my grandfather slid off my finger and into the hedges below. Many of the staff housekeeping, front desk, maintainence helped me look but after searching with no luck I gave up and went home. Even after checking out the staff looked for my ring and called the very next day informing me that they had found it! I cannot thank everyone enough. It wasn't anyone's job to look for the possession I'd lost but they were all happy to help. The management and staff genuinely care about their guests. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring md
Level Contributor
206 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Second floor (no elevator) room was dirty. I would not take a shower in the tub, windows were dirty, carpeting stained. I thoroughly checked the bed before going to sleep. The guest laundry was so dirty that I would not wash my clothes there. The exterior walks had stains and trash. We were very glad to check out.

Room Tip: Look at the room before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yodab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast, responded to this review, July 17, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, this is far from our typical service and cleanliness. We take pride in offering the best lodging experience in crescent city and are saddened when we fall short of expectations. We will use your comments to impress upon our staff the importance of great service. We hope you will stay with us again in the future so we can regain your confidence.
Regards, Elizabeth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.2 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#12 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 18 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Address: 100 Walton St, Crescent City, CA 95531-4421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast hotel in Crescent City, California is ideally located off Highway 101, just three miles from the Redwood National and State Parks headquarters. This hotel is near many attractions, including: Elk Valley Casino, Jedediah Smith, Redwoods State Park, Ocean World, St. George Reef Lighthouse, Battery Point Lighthouse, Crescent City Harbor and Lake Earl State Park.The beach, harbor, several stores and a variety of restaurants are within walking distance of the Quality Inn & Suites hotel.Enjoy many amenities: free deluxe continental breakfast, free local calls, free coffee, free high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper, laundry facility, copy services, business center and valet cleaning services.All rooms include coffee makers, irons with boards, hair dryers and cable television. Many rooms and suites have balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and large whirlpool bathtubs.Pets are welcome with a stay fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast Hotel Crescent City
Quality Inn And Suites Redwood Coast
Quality Inn Crescent City
Quality Inn Redwood Coast
Comfort Inn Crescent City
Crescent City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing