We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For an overnight, not a vacation spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“For an overnight, not a vacation spot”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stopped for a place to sleep on our way north. We were told we had a room with a view. The view was a junkyard on the left of the property. The room was a good size, but in dire need of repairs. You could see daylight along the side of the door to the room, a security concern. It looked as if it had been kicked in and repaired, not quite to standard. We slept well, but we had been driving all day. For an overnight, sleep and go, okay, but not for a family vacation spot.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    78
    79
    41
    29
See reviews for
88
126
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Staff for very friendly and helpful. After traveling for almost 3 weeks, they were the only hotel from SC to CA to offer to sign us up for the Choicehotel Rewards Program. The room was very nice and large at a reasonable price. Breakfast was good, but, was awkward when a guest approached this same lady who had been so helpful to us, in the doorway of the breakfast room about something that he wasn't happy about. He was extremely rude and kept referring to "it didn't take a high IQ" to do so and so and such and such. It was very upsetting to me to hear him talk to her that way. She, on the other hand, was very humble and respectful to him. I think he was just trying to get a free night stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My family checked in and found the room needed cleaning. The shower curtain was covered with long hair and mold. We changed rooms and the managment was very helpful. The sheets and bedding in the new room were clean and the floors appeared freshly vacuumed. Breakfast was good. Overall, the hotel is showing its age and little things need improvement. For example, the leaning staff do not wipe the patio chairs and the curtains are brown with dirt and do not appear to have ever been cleaned since the hotel opened. The thing that bothered me was that the manager actively lobbied guests to write a good Tripadvisor review. She asked me 4 or 5 times while I was checking out to do this. This seems inappropriate, because guests should write a good review that is fair and balanced, not simply doing it for the manager.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Chose this hotel because they offered a large room with 2 KING beds, since we were traveling with our adult son & daughter-in-law. The room was nice and large, with a kitchen, and the beds comfy. However, the room had a strong smell of mildew/moldiness. The good news is that we got used to the smell fairly quickly and since we were only there to sleep and shower, it was tolerable. I would probably not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranchgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2012

After a long trip walking in to quality inn and not on seeing a pretty fac e and smile, I was greeted checked in quickly and shown where my room was. After having a fresh cup of coffee in the lobby I had gone to my room which smelled great, fresh and clean and the room was exceptionally very clean, being set back away from the traffic made it nice and quiet which is just what I needed, the beds were very clean and comfortable. The following morning for breakfast they had everything from make your own waffles, fruit to pastries. I could not have been more happy and comfortable with my stay. I will be seeing you again Thank you

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeagle, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Unlike most of the hotels in Crescent City, this one sits back from the noisy highway, so it was extremely quiet. This was one of the few motels that offered a few pet-friendly rooms in Crescent City - MUCH appreciated! The owners were very welcoming and all staff went out of their way to ensure that we had everything we needed. Our room was impeccably clean and comfortable, with a nice-sized refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast far exceeded our hopes, and was a big departure from the typical motel fare. There are numerous places to stretch our legs, all within a few minutes walk. And a COMFORTABLE bed!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimnCaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
161 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The break fast is good. The staff are friendly. There is ample parking even for larger vehicles. But the price we paid ie. $130/ per night is exorbitantly high.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank atluris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.2 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
989 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 18 in Crescent City
290 reviews
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#12 of 18 in Crescent City
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Address: 100 Walton St, Crescent City, CA 95531-4421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast hotel in Crescent City, California is ideally located off Highway 101, just three miles from the Redwood National and State Parks headquarters. This hotel is near many attractions, including: Elk Valley Casino, Jedediah Smith, Redwoods State Park, Ocean World, St. George Reef Lighthouse, Battery Point Lighthouse, Crescent City Harbor and Lake Earl State Park.The beach, harbor, several stores and a variety of restaurants are within walking distance of the Quality Inn & Suites hotel.Enjoy many amenities: free deluxe continental breakfast, free local calls, free coffee, free high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper, laundry facility, copy services, business center and valet cleaning services.All rooms include coffee makers, irons with boards, hair dryers and cable television. Many rooms and suites have balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and large whirlpool bathtubs.Pets are welcome with a stay fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Redwood Coast
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast Hotel Crescent City
Quality Inn Crescent City
Quality Inn Redwood Coast
Comfort Inn Crescent City
Crescent City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing